Reviews of ASK Italian - Truro

4.4
(based on 180 reviews)
75 - 77 Lemon Street, Truro, South West England, TR1 2PN
180 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carriad C from Truro
    28 December 2019

    Complimentary homemade lemonade shot on arrival! Helpful waitress, festive menu good value, choices of vegan, vegetarian and standard + premium options. Booked table about 20 mins before arrival - easy dining ??

  • By Denise A from Chepstow
    7 December 2019

    Great choices of meals here and the best honeycomb cheesecake ever! Good atmosphere and nothing too much trouble.

  • By Debbie M from Truro
    15 August 2019

    It was always going to be a sad night, Staff turning customers away, yes we booked got there 7 pm waited 20 mins for a drink seated and got a starter at 7.59 not too bad but after ordering 4 mains by 9pm still no food. Asked twice and was walking out at 9. 10 it came over, by then too fed up to eat. Staff gave us many apologies and the starters for free. It was a Birthday night and the 4 of us were more than fed up. won’t go back and have been going for years as I live in Truro. My view Overbooked, not enough in the kitchen, or on tables. A night ruined by so many bookings and not enough staff

  • By Sally E from Charlestown
    31 July 2019

    Whenever in Truro make a booking to dine at Ask. Lovely staff, greet you with smile nothing too much trouble. Service very efficient and whatever choice of food we make always come hot delicious and well presented. Well done Truro Ask 5 stars all round m. Happy customer

  • By Jackie P from Truro
    15 April 2019

    Lovely food, lovely atmosphere, great service, great price!

  • By Elaine W from Truro
    28 February 2019

    Service was good, meals were nice, could've been a bit hotter, our 1st 2 choices of desserts were not available as they'd run out and it was only 7.30 on a Thursday evening

  • By Dean K from Truro
    25 January 2019

    Fantastic food, lovely waitress,highly recommended.

  • By Kaci W from Truro
    18 January 2019

    Absolutely amazing food, with such lovely staff, everything was perfect especially for a table of 10!

  • By Alan W from Truro
    22 December 2018

    Festive menu very good

  • By Hilary B from Truro
    16 August 2018

    Great food. Was all delicious. Lovely waitress who was really helpful.