map placeholder

ASK Italian - Southampton

Unit 3, Leisure World, Southampton, SO15 1RE

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Enjoyable meal pleasant waiter.

Peter 28 September 2018
from Southampton

View all 119 reviews

Housed in the bustling Leisure World entertainment complex on West Quay Road, ASK Italian Southampton is a welcome retreat for diners who’re looking for some delicious Italian food in contemporary surroundings.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Opposite the West Quay Retail Park, Southampton ASK Italian is a 15-minute walk from Southampton Central Rail Station.

ASK Italian - Southampton

Unit 3, Leisure World, Southampton, SO15 1RE

Contact +44 2381781378
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Hampshire

See all restaurants in Southampton

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Southampton

3.9 ((((* (based on 119 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (78)
  • lunch (54)
  • large parties (50)
  • child friendly (46)
  • romantic (39)
  • value (32)
  • entertainment (20)
  • business (14)
  • trendy (8)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (4)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 13 April 2015 by Kerry from Southampton

    Lovely meal and good service even though we were running late they still held our table for us. Would definitely go again.

  • ((((* 21 March 2015 by Paul from Romsey

    Perfect place for a pre cinema meal. Great pizzas.

  • ((((* 3 February 2015 by Chris from City of Winchester

    Friendly Staff and excellent food

  • ((((* 23 November 2014 by Matthew from Southampton

    The place was lovely, the person who served us was so nice made us feel so welcome. I was expecting my meal to be bigger that was my only thing but my girlfriend said he was the right size for her. We will be going back there, good job people!

  • (**** 24 September 2014 by David from Southampton

    The food is expensive for what it is and prices seem to increase regularly but the quality doesn't.
    Starters and sweets are very small and represent poor value for money and the mains are variable dependant upon who the chef is, but that may be expected of course.
    If there are a lot if children present, it becomes very noisy and without air conditioning the environment is quite uncomfortable.
    I have been using this restaurant for some time now but the ever increasing prices, limited menu and poor value for money mean that it is limited except when vouchercloud provides a 40% off food voucher.
    The staff are in the main pleasant and efficient but with so many other similar food outlets available it is a wonder that they are able to continue producing such a limited quality and expensive menu.

  • ((((( 2 September 2014 by Martin from Southampton

    Booking service Easy to Use. Done in Minutes. Highly recommend

  • (((** 23 July 2014 by Anne from Bournemouth

    Southampton ASK Really disappointed - have eaten here many times however this time it was chaos - service was slow and they got our order wrong
    The biggest problem however was the heat - no air conditioning, apparently there is none ! it was unbearable but we had to stay as had tickets for cinema afterwards located next door
    They even gave us mini handheld fans !!!

  • (((** 8 February 2014 by Paul from Southampton

    Enjoyable meal although portions are definitely getting smaller !! But with the discount vouchers it's reasonable value.

  • (((** 14 January 2014 by Paul from Southampton

    Food was as to be expected from this restaurant the quality is good enough. However the side salad ordered with my main meal never arrived and no one came to check all was ok until the end of the meal. They were busy and it was impossible to catch anyones eye. We will go again as its convenient when going to the pictures next door.

  • ((((* 14 January 2014 by Charlotte from Southampton

    The staff were lovely, however the restaurant itself felt far too crammed with people for an enjoyable and romantic dinner. Packed in like sardines there is no such thing as a quiet/private dinner for 2. The food was delicious, however for the price of the main courses, the pizzas were much smaller than I would have thought for that price.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant