map placeholder

ASK Italian - Southampton

Unit 3, Leisure World, Southampton, SO15 1RE

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
  • ASK Italian - Southampton - Hampshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Enjoyable meal pleasant waiter.

Peter 28 September 2018
from Southampton

View all 119 reviews

Housed in the bustling Leisure World entertainment complex on West Quay Road, ASK Italian Southampton is a welcome retreat for diners who’re looking for some delicious Italian food in contemporary surroundings.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Opposite the West Quay Retail Park, Southampton ASK Italian is a 15-minute walk from Southampton Central Rail Station.

ASK Italian - Southampton

Unit 3, Leisure World, Southampton, SO15 1RE

Contact +44 2381781378
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Hampshire

See all restaurants in Southampton

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Southampton

3.9 ((((* (based on 119 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((()*
  • Location ((((*
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (78)
  • lunch (54)
  • large parties (50)
  • child friendly (46)
  • romantic (39)
  • value (32)
  • entertainment (20)
  • business (14)
  • trendy (8)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (4)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • (**** 6 November 2015 by Jane from Southampton

    Took over 20 minutes for our order to be taken, then our food didn't arrive for about 45 minutes. Other diners who arrived after us got their food before. Our bill also took ages to arrive. By then we were in a hurry as we were off to the cinema and late for our film. We understand that it was a busy night but there weren't really enough staff on duty both in the kitchen and on the restaurant floor. Our food was fine, but my Pollo Milanese was a bit burnt and had hardly any sauce. If I'd had the time I would have complained. We chose ASK over another diner on the same site as we thought it would be better, but we will not go there again.

  • (((** 5 November 2015 by Su from New Milton

    It was a very nice meal.

  • ((((( 1 November 2015 by Patricia from Southampton

    from the moment we walked in the door the staff were really friendly, professional and well presented. The food was delivered piping hot and was delicious we had starters, main and desert and the price was very reasonable. Definitely will go again.

  • (((** 30 October 2015 by Hamie from Southampton

    Good was good but the service was very slow.

  • (((** 13 October 2015 by Tracy from Southampton

    We booked a table for 7.30pm last Saturday. The restaurant was very busy when we arrived and we had to wait a few minutes whilst a table was cleared for us. Once seated our order was taken quite quickly however if was 30 minutes after we arrived at the restaurant before our drinks were brought to the table and about 40 minutes after we sat down before our starter arrived, the main meal was then brought to the table about 15 minutes later. When the food did eventually arrive it was very tasty. Whilst out waitress was lovely and apologetic about the delays there did not appear to be enough people working to cope with the number of guests at the restaurant.

  • (((** 8 October 2015 by Paul from Romsey

    Good dining experiance. Always go here before going to the cinema. Good food reasonably priced especially with the discount vouchers !!

  • ((((* 18 September 2015 by Paul from Romsey

    Enjoyable meal before a family trip to the cinema.

  • ((((( 10 September 2015 by Alex from Hailsham

    First visit, very impressed with service and food, tasted very authentic to us, will defiantly visit again. Small gripes one main course came on a cold plate ( but food lovely not ) and noisy music

  • ((((* 29 August 2015 by Sally from Southampton

    My family dined here yesterday at 7:45 prior to going to the cinema so it was important that the service was efficient and we did not miss our film.
    The service was excellent and our waitress very smiley and efficient. Everything we ordered was brought to our table hot and with the minimum of fuss.
    The food, although basic ( it is what it is!) was very tasty and we were able to use our 30% discount voucher which made the price fairly reasonable. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would definitely go again.

  • (((** 16 May 2015 by Paul from Romsey

    The meal and the service in ASK is a you would expect .. good value with the offers they have.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant