Reviews of ASK Italian - Rayleigh

4.3
(based on 159 reviews)
28 High Street, Rayleigh, Essex, SS6 7EF
159 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mandy C from Eastwood essex
    4 March 2020

    Great food wonderful serves and returning very soon ????

  • By Jo F from Rayleigh
    4 December 2019

    Bright and pleasant environment. Friendly and efficient service. Reasonable prices and god choice in festive menu.

  • By Dilys G from Hockley
    29 August 2019

    Excellent

  • By Peter O from Hockley
    30 April 2019

    The meal was okay, I had the Risotto whilst my wife had a linguine and fruits de mere. Not overly big portions I have to say and for the money quite expensive definitely NOT value for money. Saying that the girl who looked after us was extremely efficient and pleasant. It's a shame she is not there on a regular basis because she normally works at the Billericay branch.

  • By Maddie T from Wickford
    29 November 2018

    We sat down 20mins late, our drinks took 20mins to arrived, the service was incredibly slow and our mains turned up under cooked and cold.

  • By Rachel D from Rayleigh
    15 June 2018

    Awful service. Lazy waitress who was rude and got the order wrong- then got angry when asked for it to be changed. Manager is lovely though and the food was nice.

  • By Sheila U from Essex
    1 January 2018

    Well booked table for New Year’s Day at 7-30 only to be phoned at 6-30 there was no food left except salad and pasta. Very disappointed. Needless to say we went somewhere else had family travelling there as well.

  • By Jeanette G from Rayleigh
    20 October 2017

    Excellent service,nice atmosphere,no rush to vacate the table so very relaxing experience.

  • By Christine C from Rayleigh
    14 October 2017

    Excellent

  • By Alison B from Rayleigh
    14 October 2017

    The service was very slow we waited 45 minutes to get a drink. we waited a further 45 minutes for food so we had been there 1 and a half hours before getting our food. The starters were very nice but when the main meals arrived one was burnt we didn't change it because we didn't want another 45 minute wait. However they did take it off the bill unfortunately they replaced it with the bill for other people's drinks. I won't be rushing back.