Reviews of ASK Italian - Oxford

4.3
(based on 104 reviews)
5 George Street, Oxford, Oxon., OX1 2AT
104 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kate S from Oxford
    4 January 2020

    Nice drinks and food

  • By Mary C from Oxford
    28 May 2019

    Been there for years. Always good

  • By B from OXFORD
    11 May 2019

    Friendly service, better selection of low calorie dishes than before. Tesco Clubcard vouchers used.

  • By Richard D from Witney
    6 March 2019

    Generally good experience

  • By Sue C from BANBURY
    2 January 2019

    We (a group of 9) really enjoyed our dining experience. Table was ready for us, waitresses were very attentive and quick, considering there was only 2 chefs we were all served together and food was delicious and hot. well done all staff. Only moan - not a good smell on entering the restaurant but once at the table did not notice

  • By Sharon D from Oxford
    15 December 2018

    Restaurant is quite small and very busy but the service was extremely efficient and we were not made to feel rushed. The food was lovely.

  • By T J from Reading
    7 December 2018

    Awful!!

  • By Sylvia M from Oxford
    7 July 2018

    Everything was fine. The kids were well looked after and the staff were all very friendly.

  • By David P from Oxford
    21 June 2018

    Food and Service was fine However, the website booking was misleading in that I booked a 2 course dinner for £9.95 but was told on arrival that this offer expired at 5pm when my booking was for 6.15pm. So I had to pay £15 more than expected. Will not use Bookatable again since it misrepresents prices, Not a fault of the restaurant which was excellent in every other way

  • By Ronnie B from Oxford
    21 December 2017

    Table was laid neatly and service came very swiftly throughout! Doughballs went down a success with everyone and then the Risotto con pollo i funghi in the white wine sauce was stunning. 4 of the party finished with the Chocolate Etna which tasted lovely but the chocolate shell on top did not melt with the toffee sauce and was even hard to break with a few whacks of the spoon! Unfortunately, I was unable to use my tastecard which wasn't very useful as I was not made aware beforehand (not on website or email). Other than that small glitch, we received a highly pleasant and enjoyable experience of the restaurant and will certainly continue to eat here on a regular basis!