map placeholder

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Booking service excellent.
Friendly staff,excellent food.

Emma 06 November 2018
from Thatcham

View all 54 reviews

Opposite the Corn Exchange, on the busy Market Place, ASK Italian Newbury serves tasty Italian cuisine in contemporary surroundings, complete with a tiled floor and dark furniture.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Within a 2-minute walk of the busy Kennet Shopping Centre, Newbury ASK Italian is also just an 8-minute drive from Newbury Racecourse.

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

Contact +44 1635226057
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Newbury

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Newbury

4.1 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (34)
  • lunch (26)
  • child friendly (22)
  • romantic (22)
  • large parties (15)
  • business (12)
  • value (8)
  • entertainment (7)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 2 August 2011 by Greenwood from Bristol

    The restaurant should be only for couples, me and my boyfriend were sat down next to some family and to be honest it was meant to be a romantic meal but with all the kids screaming it wasnt sooo romantic. so please stop taking the families!!!!!!!!!!!

  • ((((( 16 July 2011 by Silky from Newbury

    Sat down for dinner at about 20:45, service was excellent and the food was great!!!!

  • (**** 16 July 2011 by CJ from Hungerford

    Very slow service. Had to wait to be seated and then waited 40 minutes before drinks arrived. Insufficient staff - our waiter was working extremely hard but wasn't supported by rest of team and simply too few serving staff. Charged for missing items in meal (no sprite available and 2nd beer never arrived). Waiter compensated with 10% off bill without having to be asked.

  • ((((* 27 June 2011 by LITTLE from HAMPSHIRE

    BEEN TO ASK RESTAURANTS BEFORE THIS ONE WAS IN A NICE SETTING NEXT TO RIVER. WELCOMING AND NICELY DECORATED. GOOD SERVCE, GOOD SELECTION OF FOOD ON MENU AND REASONABLY PRICED. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR EARLING EVENING MEAL.

  • ((((( 13 June 2011 by Family from Newbury

    5.30 pm was quiet only 3 tables had diners

  • ((((* 8 June 2011 by DJ from Newbury

    Nice salads, but need something to accompany them e.g. 1/4 pizza, small garlic bread etc. We are veggie and the choice seems to have reduced. The service and general feel of the place is great and the staff friendly.

  • (((** 14 March 2011 by Mog from Newbury

    We had a 2 courses for [$] and found out that had we shown it in advance then our meal sizes would have been smaller!!!On this occassion after placing our order of 4 starters and 4 main meals, we had 2 starters delivered but there had been a mix up with another table who had also ordered 2 soups. Is it not possible for your staff to keep a table of 4's order together so it all arrives at the table at the same time?

  • ((((* 6 March 2011 by Food from Newbury

    7.00 pm Food was good as would expect from this well know chain. Simple food with quick service.

  • ((((* 28 February 2011 by denny from newbury

    Dined late, after cinema, staff really helpful, food hot and very good

  • ((((* 20 February 2011 by Janet from Newbury

    Really good service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant