map placeholder

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Booking service excellent.
Friendly staff,excellent food.

Emma 06 November 2018
from Thatcham

View all 54 reviews

Opposite the Corn Exchange, on the busy Market Place, ASK Italian Newbury serves tasty Italian cuisine in contemporary surroundings, complete with a tiled floor and dark furniture.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Within a 2-minute walk of the busy Kennet Shopping Centre, Newbury ASK Italian is also just an 8-minute drive from Newbury Racecourse.

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

Contact +44 1635226057
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Newbury

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Newbury

4.1 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (34)
  • lunch (26)
  • child friendly (22)
  • romantic (22)
  • large parties (15)
  • business (12)
  • value (8)
  • entertainment (7)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((* 11 August 2013 by Jackie from Newbury

    Service was a bit slow but they were busy

  • ((((* 30 March 2013 by The from Newbury

    We ate at noon after the cinema. I had requested a large table at the back and this is exactly what we had. The service was warm and friendly. With 4 young children we needed fast service and we got this for starter and main but by just after 1 pm the restaurant was packed and service slowed somewhat - by the time the baby chinos arrived we were getting fidgety . But credit where it is due, when we pointed out that we really needed the drinks they came quickly with a smile .We dine here often and generally have an excellent time. Late lunchtime is a slower time for service, but if you are happy when it's packed to relax and wait a bit, you will have a good time !

  • ((((* 25 February 2013 by Dee from Bsingstoke

    Dined at lunchtime on Sunday , the food was very good nice and hot and served attractively.We experienced no bad things about our meal.[...]

  • ((((* 25 February 2013 by Dee from Basingstoke

    Dined Sunday lunchtime Food was very good,nice and hot and attractively presented at the table. We would recommend and come again.

  • ((((* 21 June 2012 by Doris from Newbury

    7.30pm

  • ((((* 30 April 2012 by Yoda from Newbury

    Lovely friendly service and good food

  • (((** 1 April 2012 by Rich from Newbury

    Service not great - we were too rushed. First 3 choices of main course unavailable Wine not cold enough

  • (**** 12 February 2012 by mr from Newbury

    We ate in the evening, a meal for my daughters birthday. We were showed a specials menu, then told pretty much all was off, then on the main menu, several items were off too - strange for a sat night!Waitress was good, but the food was bland -My wife and I ordered Linguini with clams and chilli - and it was tasteless and the portions were very small - a starter sized portion. The restaurant was over lit - we seemed to be under a set of spotlights, a massive draft was coming in from somewhere.Glad to leave and get home - had to have a bag of crisps to stave off the hunger![$] for 4 with 1 glass of wine and a beer...the kids had water - too much money for a bowl of tasteless pasta - no tip left!

  • ((((( 5 February 2012 by Interceptor111 from Newbury

    Dined before a show across the road, and with a special offer voucher. Really good reception and nothing was too much trouble

  • ((((( 15 November 2011 by Roger from Newbury

    Please seat kids away from couples who expect a peaceful evening.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant