map placeholder

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
  • ASK Italian - Newbury - Berkshire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Booking service excellent.
Friendly staff,excellent food.

Emma 06 November 2018
from Thatcham

View all 54 reviews

Opposite the Corn Exchange, on the busy Market Place, ASK Italian Newbury serves tasty Italian cuisine in contemporary surroundings, complete with a tiled floor and dark furniture.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Within a 2-minute walk of the busy Kennet Shopping Centre, Newbury ASK Italian is also just an 8-minute drive from Newbury Racecourse.

ASK Italian - Newbury

34 Market Place, Newbury, RG14 5AG

Contact +44 1635226057
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Berkshire

See all restaurants in Newbury

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Newbury

4.1 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (34)
  • lunch (26)
  • child friendly (22)
  • romantic (22)
  • large parties (15)
  • business (12)
  • value (8)
  • entertainment (7)
  • views (6)
  • breakfast (4)
  • al fresco (3)
  • trendy (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 2 February 2016 by Carole from Oxford

    Great friendly service, food was very good

  • (((** 26 January 2016 by Denise from Newbury

    Food good. Service slow but not the waitress fault. There was not enough staff on.

  • ((((( 4 January 2016 by Valerie from Newbury

    Great food and service as always.

  • (((** 24 December 2015 by Caroline from Newbury

    We were taken to our table quickly. Our wine order was quick but then we wIted some time for the a tual food. On e it did arrive it was good.

  • ((((( 6 August 2015 by Doris from Newbury

    Myself and 2 friends had an excellent meal. 3 different choices all delicious. 3 puddings all very tasty. Service excellent all staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere relaxed and efficient. Thank you.

  • (((** 12 November 2014 by Samantha from Newbury

    Several years ago, we gave up eating at ASK in Newbury because they were short of staff, changed chef every few days (it seemed) and gave miserly portions of food which often arrived at the table lukewarm. About a year ago we tried again and were delighted to see that the restaurant had been refurbished, there was a full complement of staff and chefs and (as far as we could tell) the portions and prices were reasonable. Unfortunately, yesterday's visit showed a slight slip back to the old ways. The staff were charming, but we waited an eternity for a very simple order. When it came, one of the bowls of fettucine bolognese was so laughably small it would barely have classed as a starter. My chef's salad was so basic, and so short on the more interesting ingredients (mozzarella, artichoke and black olives) that it amounted to a bowl of lettuce, tomato and cucumber for £10.95! A glass of prosecco which, at £5, cost the same as a bottle of decent cava from the supermarket, stopped a good inch from the top of the glass, which is just plain stingy. My daughter and my parents had bottled drinks so you can't go wrong with those. What a shame .. I think we'll go to Prezzo next time; they haven't let us down once in the years we've been going there.

  • ((((( 6 September 2014 by Chris from Newbury

    We always like the food and ambience at Ask in Newbury and last night was no exception. The manager greeted us in person and we had a good chat. 5 stars from me. Only slight criticism is that there was a very small selection of after-dinner drinks - Brandy and Limoncello. But the Nebbiolo wine we had was delicious. This is a well cared-for restaurant, where the staff and cooks obviously care about what they're doing. Bravo.

  • ((((( 28 May 2014 by PK from London

    Good food and good service, much better managed than the Strada in Newbury.

  • (((** 16 January 2014 by David from Abingdon

    The meal was booked, for three people. On the sharing menu. I found the starter plate. Was just like a normal starter, for one. As was the dessert.The main course, was selected for the individual. So that was, completely ok. The waitress was pleasant, but did Address my partner. As he. Clearly not the case.This did not go well, with me.

  • ((((* 10 January 2014 by Frank from Beenham

    Excellent other than the staff were not clued up on what was being offered on the taster menu deal we had booked for. It was however resolved very quickly and professionally with apologies.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant