Reviews of ASK Italian - Newbury

4.1
(based on 54 reviews)
34 Market Place, Newbury, South East England, RG14 5AG
54 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma M from Thatcham
    3 November 2018

    Booking service excellent. Friendly staff,excellent food.

  • By Enid L from Pewsey
    26 May 2018

    Efficient and prompt service. Food up to expectations with a good range of choice.

  • By Mel C from Thatcham
    26 October 2017

    Very friendly helpful staff Pumkin Arincini were lovely

  • By Kate A from Andover
    20 May 2017

    Service was speedy and food was good as always.

  • By Thea M from Newbury
    31 March 2017

    Food was good, although not quite as good as usual. Service was very slow, our starter was clearly forgotten about as it was a cold starter that takes very little preparation yet took an age to arrive, our water was taken to another table who accepted it even though they clearly hadn't ordered it as a very confused waitress later came to our table saying did we not get the water? Overall good experience just frustrating that service was slower than need be.

  • By Jamie H from Newbury
    26 March 2017

    A fantastic Mothers Day meal. We took advantage of the Mothers Day special and were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and the service was really good. Overall it did exactly what it says on tin - quality food at really reasonable prices.

  • By Jade W from Newbury
    15 February 2017

    It was a good experience - however, we had three kids meals and only one drink came out - it seems that as the other diners hadn't eaten there before they had not 'ordered' - however, the staff did not prompt them either. So, we had two thirsty children.

  • By Meg C from Newbury
    15 February 2017

    Some things on the menu weren't available but it was made up by the lovely food, quick service and friendly staff :)

  • By Dave S from warfield
    8 February 2017

    Very Pleasant experience ,very welcoming staff and great food

  • By Julie R from Newbury
    30 December 2016

    Very enjoyable meal and excellent service. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating and the air conditioning kept coming on, meaning we had to eat our meal with our coats on which spoilt the evening rather! The staff, whilst very busy serving anyway, did their best to rectify the problem with no luck. Small heaters were provided.