map placeholder

ASK Italian - Leicester

42 Silver Street, Leicester, LE1 5ET

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
  • ASK Italian - Leicester - Leicestershire
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19
Opening hours
Monday - Thursday : 12:00 - 23:00
Friday & Saturday : 12:00 - 23:30
Sunday : 12:00 to 22:00.

Fantastic food, perfect portions, service. Lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Sharon 03 January 2019
from Leicester

View all 69 reviews

In the city centre, ASK Italian − Leicester offers fine Italian cuisine in contemporary surroundings. It also features an outdoor section for al fresco dining in the warmer seasons. Leicester Rail Station is an 11-minute walk away.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there's always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily's most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

ASK Italian in Leicester serves vibrant Mediterranean cuisine 7 days a week. Leicester Cathedral is only a 4-minute walk away.

ASK Italian - Leicester

42 Silver Street, Leicester, LE1 5ET

Contact +44 1162513372
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Leicestershire

See all restaurants in Leicester

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Leicester

4.2 ((((* (based on 69 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (51)
  • romantic (32)
  • lunch (29)
  • large parties (28)
  • child friendly (22)
  • business (19)
  • entertainment (12)
  • al fresco (11)
  • value (10)
  • luxury (9)
  • trendy (6)
  • private dining (5)
  • afternoon tea (3)
  • views (3)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((* 14 November 2016 by T from Leicester

    The heating was broken so it was a little chilly inside. Staff explained the situation before we sat down though, so it was our choice to stay.
    The service was good (as always) and the food was good (as always). Would recommend for a relaxed Saturday lunch.

  • (**** 2 November 2016 by Amber from Leicester

    We were seated promptly they gave us ample time to choose our food. The order was taken but it took 1/2 hour before our starter arrived being a cold antipasti. It then took a further and hour for our main course to appear of which was lovely but wasn't very hot.

  • ((((( 9 October 2016 by Becky from Leicester

    The meal was great and the puddings were delicious, overall service was very good. Would definitely go again.

  • (((** 2 August 2016 by Louise from Leicester

    Good atmosphere. Friendly staff . Food very good and at a good price

  • ((((( 21 June 2016 by Carolyn from Leicester

    Great restaurant for a meal before a show at the Curve theatre

  • ((((( 6 June 2016 by Kevin from Leicester

    Fab service great food and drink enough said ??

  • ((((( 31 May 2016 by Marion from Leicester

    Good food lovely staff a thoroughly enjoyable evening thank you

  • ((((( 24 May 2016 by Jack from Leicester

    Very pleasant staff very fast service, would eat again

  • (**** 7 May 2016 by Patricia from Leicester

    I booked the restaurant as I have a tastecard. I wish I hadn't I was made to feel like a second class person. We had a nice enough table in the end. The other choice was at the back of the restaurant out of sight. I was on a shopping trip with my daughter so time was limited. We h ad a long wait for our starter, It was olives and sea salt bread. Very nice . Our main course came after a long wait the food was fine but and very generous portions. We had no problems with t h e food at all. It just seemed after that we were ignored. I wanted the bill and of course I had a Tastecard so I felt we were inadequate.

  • ((((* 26 April 2016 by Gareth from Leicester

    The Restaurant is very nice. Well decorated modern feel with plenty of light and character. It wasn't very busy at lunch time on Sunday so we were seated quickly and given plenty of time and space to make choices without ever feeling pressured. The staff were attentive, very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make our experience memorable. The food was excellent. Both my wife and I had pork belly which was full of flavour. However, my wife's dish was extremely fatty. She left over half of it on the plate. This was a real shame as mine was excellent. We were informed this down to the nature of the cut of meat which is understandable. The waiter did everything he could to make sure we were happy so this didn't by any means ruin our dining experience. It's just something to be aware of.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant