Reviews of ASK Italian - Kingston upon Hull

4.3
(based on 137 reviews)
Warehouse 6 Princes Dock Street, Kingston upon Hull, Yorkshire, HU1 2LP
137 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steve R from Norfolk
    22 July 2020

    Good food, good atmosphere and pleasant staff

  • By Vanessa A from Hull
    1 March 2020

    Love this place ??

  • By Dawn B from Hull
    14 February 2020

    Service was very good, all staff extremely friendly, let down by the food! One starter not great, one main course really not great.

  • By Yvonne J from Wetherby
    14 January 2020

    The best Ask for food. The prawn starters are always our favourites and didn’t disappoint! The restaurant itself is always a bit chilly as it’s a big space with high ceilings but the welcome was warm and service was excellent

  • By Melanie W from Hull
    11 January 2020

    It was very busy and noisy and the staff all worked very hard. Our server was lovely and very lively which made all the difference

  • By Sue T from Stafford
    23 November 2019

    We booked a table at 8pm, shortly after this we ordered drinks then food. After waiting over 50 minutes we queried where our food was as another couple came after us and had a meal already. We were told there was a big party in and something about starters but I lost interest. Basically we didn’t receive our starter until well after 9pm. We were offered two drinks but we didn’t intend to eat this late and it was little compensation. I don’t understand why we were penalised for having a starter or it may be we were just forgotten! Food was ok but I have to say had much better food and service in other branches of Ask.

  • By Jane B from Dronfield
    16 January 2019

    Lovely food as always. Great friendly, helpful staff.

  • By Jon D from Grimsby
    31 December 2018

    Really good meal on New Years Eve. Festive menu was really good value and we were looked after well throughout the evening.

  • By Barrington F from Hull
    19 October 2018

    Great

  • By Joey K from Hull
    13 September 2018

    Brilliant