ASK Italian - Hereford

(36 Reviews)
Kemble House 38 - 39 Broad Street, Hereford, Hereford, HR4 9AR
Italian, Pizza
A la carte menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses plus a drink and limoncello £24.95

Subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service Christmas menus includes 3 courses from the selected menu plus a choice of a Glass of Prosecco - 125ml, 330ml bottle of Peroni or soft drink (excluding non-alcoholic cocktails). A glass of Limoncello - 50ml is included with the Super Festivo menu. Alcoholic beverages not available to anyone under 18 years. Menu selection is correct at the time of print and may be subject to minor amends. Tables of 8 or more will require a deposit of £5 per person to secure your Christmas booking and are subject to an optional 10% service charge.

Average

Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

In the heart of the old city centre, within a 5-minute walk of the historic Cathedral, ASK Italian Hereford serves authentic Italian food in a smart, contemporary dining space.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

A popular, family-friendly Italian restaurant, Hereford ASK Italian is a 6-minute walk from Hereford Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Hereford
4.1
(based on 36 reviews)

86%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (2)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (16)
  • dinner (22)
  • entertainment (5)
  • large parties (14)
  • lunch (19)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (10)
  • trendy (7)
  • value (8)
  • views (1)
  • By Ann P from Hereford
    16 November 2018

    The Hereford ASK has been refurbished. It looks very good. A little bit of Christmas when you walked in. I had the Tuscan Soup to start, unfortunately it was barely warm so I had it reheated and then it was delicious. The Pizza Prima was good. I have never ordered pizza before and this was very nice. My husband enjoyed the mushrroms and had a Ceaser Salad and a portion of delicious chips and dip. He loves enjoying a lager in the frosted glasses, he says it m akes all the difference. Enjoyable meal before going to the pictures.

  • By Ron L from Chester
    18 August 2018

    Good food in pleasant surroundings. The pork belly dish was well presented and very tasty. We were made to feel very welcome by the gentleman who served us.

  • By Mike W from Wrexham
    12 June 2018

    Service very good although restaurant was quiet at time we ate. Clean and tidy and food was very good as usual

  • By Robert T from Kington
    17 March 2018

    Food OK but probably initially frozen. Very slow service Uninspiring

  • By Stephen P from Hereford
    18 January 2018

    Excellent menu, friendly and efficient service and good quality food.

  • By Sarah R from Hereford
    15 August 2017

    Lovely to sit with doors open on a warm evening. Food was good. Staff were excellent despite being too busy, and even gave a discount for us having to wait for everything!

  • By Nicola C from Hereford
    22 July 2017

    Firstly our dedicated waiter was wonderful - very friendly and responsive. However, the food was a completely different experience. Half of our group had ordered Calzones and half pasta. All of the pasta dishes (2 adults and 1 child) were stone cold. They had obviously been left standing waiting for the Calzones from the oven. The staff were very apologetic and responsive but when the food returned it was just tepid not piping hot as you'd expect but with being a big group with a hungry child we had no choice but to eat it really as we didn't have time to send it back again. In addition the child's pasta was vegan and was served with Parmesan cheese. We queried whether the cheese was vegan to which they replied yes but then when it returned from bring heated up it was served with a different frozen vegan cheese which was inedible anyway. The dish wasn't meant to be served with any kind of cheese but the chefs obviously weren't familiar with the vegan menu. This could have been a very serious matter for our daughter who is allergic to dairy if we hadn't checked. In addition to all this there were several desserts not available and the wait for the desserts was lengthy. We were offered a reasonable discount by the restaurant who were very apologetic. Unfortunately we will not be returning and will not recommend this restaurant to others as the restaurant wasn't busy so should have been able to cope with our group of 8 and the issue with the allergies is unforgivable and could have been very serious.

  • By Hannah M from Hereford
    15 July 2017

    We took our children out for tea and had a lovely time. The staff were attentive and kind. The food was delicious. Thanks Ask - Hereford.

  • By Malcolm A from Catworth
    23 June 2017

    An extremely disappointing evening. We booked a table via the internet. My wife and I, my 90 year old father in law and my son who has multiple disabilities. We had to wait an unacceptable time firstly for drinks to arrive, then for our food order to be taken and then for food to arrive at the table. Over an hour for the latter and even then we had to ask for cutlery and Parmesan. Despite the fact that we had booked a table a large unexpected party had arrived and clearly there were not enough staff in the kitchen to cope. It appeared that the other party were prioritised over us. Unfortunately when the food finally arrived my dish and my father in law's food were extremely disappointing. Both were completely tasteless and in both cases the pasta was dry and rubbery. Normally I would have sent these dishes back to the kitchen but because we had waited so long it was not an option to possibly have to wait another hour before my father in law ate some food. To cap it all our bill contained a number of items that we did not order. Our waitress was extremely apologetic but our evening was already ruined.

  • By Hayley B from Hereford
    11 February 2017

    My husband & i decided to eat out on Saturday evening & due to having a multi-option venue G/V bought for us at Christmas decided to go to our local ASK. Glad we did. It was,nt busy when we arrived(6pm) but soon did. Couldnt fault anything. Service (even when it got busy),food,ambience was great. A thouroghly enjoyable experience.

Restaurant Location Map
ASK Italian - Hereford
Kemble House 38 - 39 Broad Street, Hereford, Hereford, HR4 9AR

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses plus a drink and limoncello £24.95
  • Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95
  • Lunch Set Menu - 2 courses for £9.95
  • Weekend Set Menu - 3 courses for £15.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Hereford

    Frankie & Benny's - Hereford

    American
    (24 Reviews)
    374m
    Frankie & Benny's - Hereford
  2. Zizzi - Hereford

    Zizzi - Hereford

    Italian
    (79 Reviews)
    374m
    Zizzi - Hereford
  3. John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    1115.7km
    John Bull Pub & Restaurant
  4. Citrus

    Citrus

    Mediterranean
    (0 Reviews)
    1242.1km
    Citrus
  5. GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    1165.5km
    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón