Reviews of ASK Italian - Haslemere

4.2
(based on 46 reviews)
The Post Office, Haslemere, South East England, GU27 2AF
46 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Susan E from Haslemere
    19 December 2019

    Lovely staff but a very Rowdy group of children , very badly behaved. I am mature lady who brought my kids up to behave better. It pretty much limited our conversation with our teenage Grandsons. I would think twice before coming back. There is always a problem with noise in this particular restaurant which could surely be improved .? .

  • By Margaret W from Haslemere
    23 May 2019

    Excellent. Food and service very good indeed. Only problem was the noise mainly because there were so many children there.

  • By Kim W from Haslemere
    26 October 2018

    Always a friendly welcome and service from staff. A couple of our party enjoyed your new additions to the menu.

  • By Mark O from Kirdford
    21 October 2018

    Fantastic dining experience Great friendly and accommodating staff Wonderful food Great selection Always beautifully prepared and served. Well done Haslemere AskItalian My favorite dining experience

  • By Mark O from Kirdford
    14 October 2018

    Fantastic evening Exceptional food Lovely atmosphere Friendly helpful staff My favorite restaurant Well done all Mark

  • By Pat H from Haslemere
    28 September 2018

    I met a friend there and we felt it was the ideal place to meet up - nice ambience, spacious and two friendly waiters. But I was very disappointed to learn that my favourite starter had been taken off the menu - the aubergine with mozzarella. Please bring it back again! There was very little to choose instead for a coeliac like me. So I skipped the starter and had the sea bass dish, which I’ve had several times before. But it wasn’t as good as usual. Far too much liquid. I then had ice cream, as I didn’t have room for one of my usual lovely gluten free chocolate desserts. The salted caramel, however, was a bit disappointing. I had had a Purbecks salted caramel ice cream in Haslemere Hall the previous night and I have to say the flavour was so much better. I’m sorry to make so many complaints, as I am normally full of praise for my meals at ASK in Haslemere. And I’m sure that next time I come, it will all be better - especially if you bring back the aubergine dish! By the way, I love the Limoncello - I have it every time!

  • By Sj L from Haslemere
    7 April 2018

    Always a great atmosphere and so well run. Tasty Italian food that arrives swiftly and is consistently high quality. I just live it here.

  • By Peggy G from Haslemere
    7 March 2018

    Meal was good, service friendly and polite, noise in the building echoes badly puts me off going again or recommending it, particularly when busy.The venue needs some redecorating to make it absorb some of the clatter, laughter, crying ( children ), dragging of chairs and tables, clattering of plates and dishes which is particularly bad !

  • By Cindy H from Haslemere
    3 March 2018

    Quality of food good Served hot But service was slow

  • By Sarah C from Haslemere
    31 August 2017

    Food was very good. We had told staff at the outset that we needed to be quick due to going to the theatre and they responded well to ensure we were served and finished in time.