Reviews of ASK Italian - Finchley

3.5
(based on 35 reviews)
Great North Leisure Park Chaplin Square, London, N12 0GL
35 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Victoria T from London
    26 January 2020

    Very good food

  • By Vicki S from Finchley
    6 October 2017

    Booking was easy, food was delightful and had the chance for a good old chat with old work colleagues, without the staff rushing us. It was very nice

  • By Debbie S from Finchley Lido
    17 April 2017

    Really enjoyed the food. Service was a little hit and miss as we had a server who had just started and was very unfamiliar with the menu and what to do. We were very disappointed that the 25% discount voucher we were emailed excluded London restaurants. That was very misleading marketing.

  • By Sue T from London
    26 March 2017

    We had excellent friendly accommodating service. The food was lovely too.

  • By Susan C from London
    17 February 2017

    Friendly staff and prompt service

  • By Ruth F from London
    31 January 2017

    Frankly both me and my friend were disappointed and would not eat at Ask again. We are vegetarian and the menu had very few imaginative vegetarian options. I had planned to have a nice healthy salad but the only veggie salad was Goat’s cheese and oven-roasted tomato toasts and I didn't want 'toasts'. We both had spaghetti with tomato sauce which was not hot and very mediocre. A hot vegetarian soup would have been nice to see on the menu. We then ordered fresh mint tea (we asked for tea and hot water with no tea bag) and the waitress did not understand and also brought us each a glass of cold water. I have not been impressed with Ask in the past and would not eat here again. Other options such as Pizza Express or Cote have a much better menu.

  • By Kaajal S from London
    21 December 2016

    Worst experience!! Never going back! Ordered starters and main...and they brought out the mains first..asked them what happened to the starters and they asked what we ordered and then went to check the system and voila...they had forgotten...2 min later another waitress brings out the same main when we have still not received the starters!! The new veggie croquettes are horrible!! We had ordered baked dough balls with chilli and cheese and they brought them out...as we were eating them...this waitress comes and doesn't even explain what happened and took the plate that we were eating and replaced with another one just by saying that the one she placed the second time has got cheese! What happened to courtesy and explaining!! Ordered iced latte which comes after 20 min and boy......it was so sweet like 20 spoons of sugar! The pizza was cold and I think paying £45 was way too expensive for 2 mains and one desert and water! And it was horrible!

  • By Stephen W from London
    22 October 2016

    The staff were very welcoming and had our table ready. The order was taken in timely manner. One of the main courses - a Pizza - was luke warm on delivery the other main courses were hot. So we sent the one back. An apology was received and in few minutes the pizza was returned. It was warmer but still not hot. The desserts were slow to be delivered and we had to chase them up, but were delicious when they arrived.

  • By Leigh T from London
    22 March 2016

    Pork belly was delicious as was the cabbage! Wonderful meal, good portions, great choice and good kids menu. Particularly loved the gluten free menu which was super!!

  • By Rosalind pamela R from Finchley, LondonN
    2 February 2016

    It was very good