Reviews of ASK Italian - Exeter

4.2
(based on 201 reviews)
5 Cathedral Close, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1EZ
201 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah N from Exeter
    29 February 2020

    Had a lovely meal for 4 of us. No complaints about anything at all. Starter was not too filling, all the food fantastic service was good, people very pleasant.

  • By Tina Ann Y from NEWTON ABBOT
    22 February 2020

    Antipesto classico (hard cheese. Ham. Mozzarella. Rosemary & sea salt Focaccia bread olive and chuckney Calzone Pollo. Full of chicken and tomato really tasty. Pork Belly and roasted potato and broccoli . Served with delicious oild and Balsamic. Vinaigrette the Friendly and professional staff..Exeter clean and spacious seating ..love this restaurant.Ask Italian in Exeter have a 3 course set menu for £15.95 a head

  • By Nichola C from Exeter
    6 December 2019

    Excellent service and food

  • By Lesley E from Paignton
    5 December 2019

    Love going to Ask,lovely restaurant in a beautuful setting and great atmosphere. Friendly and welcoming staff who are all very professional

  • By Paulina S from Exeter
    5 October 2019

    The food and service are outstanding. This is a real italian experience.

  • By Paul C from Exeter
    25 February 2019

    Only two people serving and they were rushed off their feet. People were generally having to wait too long between courses. Requested olives with bread only to be told that they had run out of olives!!! When our main courses arrived (Calzone) they were both burnt to charcoal on top. We ended up only paying for our starters and drinks. I will never go there again. Bring back Prezzo, please!

  • By Colin D from Exeter
    17 January 2019

    One meal was poor.Better to buy chicken piece and chips in take away.

  • By Ann B from Exeter
    2 December 2018

    Brilliant. Hadn't been to ASK for a long time but we were very impressed with the service as it was manic! How they kept us all fed and happy I don't know. I'd have been running for the door! I had seafood linguine and a cheeky mojitos and it was a very pleasant lunchtime experience.

  • By Matt B from Exeter
    30 September 2018

    Great staff great food

  • By Paul B from Exeter
    11 September 2018

    Our waiter, a Brazilian man, was excellent. The food was good, the portions a little small. We had a big problem with the noise of the kitchen and the pot wash. They had no respect for the customers experience. We made the management aware, but they did not react. It was left to our brilliant waiter to move us to another room and table.