Reviews of ASK Italian - Epsom

4.2
(based on 61 reviews)
The Salt House 41-43 High Street, Epsom, London, KT19 8DD
61 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elaine M from Dormansland
    30 July 2020

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent food and value for money.

  • By Val M from Epsom
    25 October 2019

    Nice restaurant. Lovely staff. Disappointed the veggie option I ordered wasn’t available, and that we couldn’t use our Meerkat card!

  • By Maureen G from Epsom
    31 August 2019

    I was extremely pleased with the service we received upon the visit to Ask Italian. There was a party of 13 people and I must say the service was quick, food was hot, food and drinks we ordered was all correct and well presented. The staff were pleasent and pleasing.

  • By Gill S from Epsom
    17 January 2019

    Lovely food.

  • By Mark K from Epsom
    24 December 2018

    Excellent as ever

  • By Sharon S from Epsom
    10 December 2018

    We booked this for our team christmas lunch and 11 of us attended and the service and food was great. All the food came out together, no one was left waiting and the menu is so good we had trouble deciding what to eat. Even though there was a great festive menu, I always stick to my favourite, chicken & mushroom risotto and many of us had the cheese fonduta, lovely and filling but could have done with less breadsticks as a starter. Staff were great and attentive despite being quite busy, just could have done with a bit of festive music.

  • By Kerry A from Epsom
    22 April 2018

    Amazing food! The tables are spacious and spead out so you don’t feel like you are sharing one table with the rest of the restaurant. The service was great and the atmosphere was relaxed.

  • By Christine P from Epsom
    14 March 2018

    Pleasant lunchtime visit with a friend. We were made welcome, but without fuss, and were left to linger over our meal and chat without feeling at all hurried. The pasta dishes we had were perfectly nice without being exceptional (but then we were not paying for exceptional cuisine!). The restaurant is spacious and comfortable and the service was good. I'd be very happy to return.

  • By Rebecca B from Epsom
    15 February 2018

    Tasty pizzas and easy to use tastecard

  • By Maria R from Epsom
    8 January 2018

    Wonderful starter and main coupled with great service.