map placeholder

ASK Italian - Edinburgh

9-13 Shandwick Place, Rutland Court, Edinburgh, EH2 4RG

(((() Italian
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
  • ASK Italian - Edinburgh - Edinburgh
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 10:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30

Lovely food nice staff great value??

Elaine 12 April 2019
from Edinburgh

View all 53 reviews

ASK Italian - Edinburgh presents an eclectic range of Italian dishes to diners at the Shandwick Place. The venue is split over 2 levels and features a breezy al fresco dining space, ideal for a summer meal or drink.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

A 3-minute walk from West End - Princes Street Tram Station, ASK Italian in Edinburgh is close to Edinburgh Castle, a 4-minute drive away.

ASK Italian - Edinburgh

9-13 Shandwick Place, Rutland Court, Edinburgh, EH2 4RG

Contact +44 1312411048
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Edinburgh

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Edinburgh

4.7 (((() (based on 53 reviews)
98% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (46)
  • lunch (33)
  • value (28)
  • child friendly (15)
  • large parties (13)
  • trendy (13)
  • romantic (10)
  • al fresco (5)
  • business (5)
  • entertainment (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 27 August 2017 by David from Edinburgh

    Despite being busy the service was prompt and friendly.

  • ((((( 24 August 2017 by David from Edinburgh

    Brilliant all around.

  • ((((* 2 August 2017 by Rosemary from Edinburgh

    Good choice of dishes. Food very nice. Restaurant very noisy initially but noise dissipated after time.

  • ((((( 30 July 2017 by Etta from Edinburgh

    We have been to this restaurant a few times as it's amongst our favourite restaurants. The food, the service and staff are excellent. We have taken different friends and all of them have been back with other friends. To my mind that is a recommendation in itself.

  • (((** 3 July 2017 by Joyce from Edinburgh

    We enjoyed our meal tho my al forno pasta pollo was a little dry when it arrived and was very lacking in flavour. One of my guests thought the bread should have been toasted more-he says Prezzo's is much better. Another guest said she felt The bolognaise dish had a strange flavour, perhaps a herb? We were sitting quite near the coffee bar and the constant banging, to empty the beans I presume, was very annoying.





  • ((((( 24 June 2017 by Barbara from Edinburgh

    I went with my sister and niece. We had great service and the dishes were delicious. Our favourite was the Mount Etna pudding, a feast for the eyes and taste buds as well. The waitress was good with my three year old niece and staff in general patient as she was running about. I would definitely go again.

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by susan from dalgety bay

    been there twice in 5 days. Good delicious. Staff very helpful.

  • ((((( 15 April 2017 by Colin from Dundee

    Service was quick and friendly, the food was extremely good and lots of choice. Well worth another visit.

  • (((** 13 April 2017 by Isobel from Edinburgh

    We enjoyed the food, kids kept occupied with colouring and puzzles, tables a bit cramped - in the back area . This is fine for a lunch or quick meal

  • ((((( 8 April 2017 by Gordon from Edinburgh

    Great service and great value for the 2 kids meals. Food was also excellent and came really quickly. Our waitress was also very friendly and interacted with the kids.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant