Reviews of ASK Italian - Colchester

4.2
(based on 103 reviews)
16 North Hill, Colchester, East of England, CO1 1DZ
103 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Isma A from Colchester
    14 February 2020

    everything was great. did a birthday and it was superb!!!

  • By Sarah P from Colchester
    12 October 2019

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, a gluten free menu was given to a member of our party and the plate came out with a gluten free sticker so the food wasn’t mixed up! The food was lovely and well worth the money, overall a very pleasant experience.

  • By Brenda B from Colchester
    15 July 2019

    Always good food here, never had a bad meal and the staff so warm and friendly

  • By Stephen C from Hadleigh
    26 October 2018

    We were greeted warmly and invited to sit where we wished. As it was a dank and dreary evening we aimed to sit by the fire.

  • By Kirsty M from Colchester
    22 October 2018

    It took 3 attempts to get a glass of water. Wrong starters given which were over cooked and burnt. We had 1.5 hours for lunch but main meal didn't arrive until 15 mins before we were due to leave. Bill wrong. It didn't reflect taste card.

  • By Ginny G from Colchester
    18 September 2018

    gorgrous food, curteous service

  • By Simina G from Colchester
    12 May 2018

    Great vegan menu and really polite staff although we came in quite late. One thing - if they could maybe cut the aubergine more in the pasta or at least take the skin off as it makes it a bit unappetising :) Can’t wait to go again :)

  • By Jenna T from Colchester
    28 April 2018

    I visited ASK on Saturday 28th April. I wasn’t very happy with my food, it looked nice but was tasteless, I had PENNE AL POLLO DELLA CASA, which was didn’t have any taste of mushrooms or white wine in at all.. was tasteless & no flavour even when I added salt & pepper. My friend had the spaghetti carbonara and she also said hers was tasteless. I wouldn’t recommend going back here... quite expensive for tasteless food....

  • By Linda D from Colchester
    8 April 2018

    Service was very good we had a table of 7 and food was bought out all together

  • By Emily H from Colchester
    27 January 2018

    Good! Good with the children. Staff friendly & food was nice