map placeholder

ASK Italian - Chichester

38 East Street, Chichester, PO19 1HX

(((() Italian
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
  • ASK Italian - Chichester - West Sussex
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Excellent meal with friends in lovely surroundings. Attentive staff

Rebecca 17 April 2018
from Chichester

View all 113 reviews

Housed in a period building in the heart of the historic city centre, ASK Italian Chichester serves rustic Italian dishes in a vibrant setting. Chichester Cathedral is only a 6-minute walk away.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there’s always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily’s most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Chichester ASK Italian is a haven of peace amongst the bustling shops, just a 10-minute walk from Chichester Rail Station.

ASK Italian - Chichester

38 East Street, Chichester, PO19 1HX

Contact +44 1243775040
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in West Sussex

See all restaurants in Chichester

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Chichester

4.3 (((() (based on 113 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (63)
  • child friendly (61)
  • lunch (51)
  • large parties (44)
  • romantic (41)
  • business (33)
  • value (27)
  • trendy (16)
  • entertainment (14)
  • private dining (11)
  • breakfast (8)
  • afternoon tea (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 30 July 2016 by Joanne from Bognor Regis

    The service and food was 10/10

  • ((((( 14 May 2016 by Jocelyn from Chichester

    Friendly staff clean restaurant had a great evening eating delicious food

  • (((** 10 May 2016 by Jill from Chichester

    Great waiter. Food good.
    But tables left uncleared all the time we were there.
    Aperol Spritz not made in accordance with how it should be.

  • (((** 9 March 2016 by Gary from Chichester

    Had a very enjoyable meal. Service on the slow side but very pleasant .

  • ((((( 1 March 2016 by Philip from Chichester

    Very good experience food good restaurant clean and nicely laid out and service excellent

  • (**** 20 February 2016 by Sue from Chichester

    The service was very very slow. Waited 1hour 20mins for meal!

  • ((((* 15 February 2016 by Carol from Horsham

    Great food, friendly & efficient staff. Wide range of choices.

  • (((** 14 February 2016 by Barbara from Exeter

    We had sea bass and the belly pork dishes. Very tasty but the whole dish is heated way too hot. It spoiled the mushrooms which were overlooked. Service good, staff very polite and friendly .

  • ((((* 13 February 2016 by Tony from Bognor Regis

    The staff were very friendly and gave good service. We enjoyed our meals but the main arrived before we had finished our bread starter. Apart from that everying was fine. The only thing I would critise was the loudness of the background music which I found too loud.

  • (**** 2 February 2016 by Christine from Horsham

    We were 4 for dinner at ASK Chichester after a visit to the Theatre. Two of our number had Pizza, one had pasta. Anyone can cook a Pizza. I have produced a few excellent ones myself. Pasta couldn't be easier either.
    Pasta look like it had come from a packet rather than freshly made. Who knows. I opted for the Pollo Milanese, and what arrived looked like a dogs dinner, but I was hungry, so I gave it a go. Chicken in breadcrumbs with a mushroom sauce. Chicken was cooked, breadcrumbs burnt underneath. Sauce of little or no flavour. Potatoes were cooked new potatoes thrown in a dirty burnt saucepan resulting in greasy spuds covered in burnt bits. Greens - warmed, tough and basically uncooked. For my efforts in eating the chicken I was offered the meal at half price, which at £6 something was an insult really. As they call themselves ASK Italian, one would expect them to be able to cook whatever the Italian menu offered. Obviously this was too hard. Perhaps they should get a chef, rather than take on anyone who turns up for the job, if that's what they did. They won't be ASKing for my order again.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant