Reviews of ASK Italian - Cheltenham

4.2
(based on 90 reviews)
Hanover House Montpellier, Cheltenham, Gloucs., GL50 1SD
90 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kate B from Bristol
    11 October 2019

    Really great service but unfortunately mediocre food. All abit overcooked and lacking flavour but my daughter enjoyed her prawn pasta dish. Also the bowls that the food came in were ridiculously hot and must have come directly from the oven. As I had butterfly prawns it was hard to get them out without burning yourself, I had a blister on my thumb later. They did warn us they were hot but this was a bit extreme. However the staff were great and sorted out a problem when there was meat on my veggie husbands pizza.

  • By JK H from Bath
    6 May 2018

    Visited during the Cheltenham Jazz Festival on a Sunday. The restaurant was full and very busy, but with too few staff on duty, which spoilt the experience. Staff were polite and trying their best in the circumstances but fighting a losing battle. Customers at the next door table were told there would be a 30 minute wait for any order. We also got overcharged for drinks but this was quickly rectified. Food was unspectacular but OK.

  • By Val L from Cheltenham
    26 March 2018

    We love going there and are frequent diners. The staff greet us warmly, we love the food. Caesar salad with those gorgeous breadsticks is my favourite !

  • By Miriam J from Cannock
    24 March 2018

    The food was very nice but to be honest We’ve had better service. We were kept waiting for our table they said it wasn’t ready, so we asked if we could sit down at one of the 2 empty tables we could see, but we’re told no. I have arthritis so I wanted to sit down. Anyway once seated everything was fine, we had a pasta dish, a pizza, and fish, it was all very tasty the pizza was thin and crispy. I would go there again despite the initial problem.

  • By Derek L from worcester
    7 January 2018

    food ok service good little ambience, kids screaming

  • By Felicia C from London
    15 October 2017

    The pasta at ASK Cheltenham was excellent and the waitress and receptionist were delightful. 5 stars.

  • By Pam J from Bath
    30 September 2017

    Very good Friendly and helpful staff....Lovely with my grandchildren Tasty food

  • By Louise B from Cheltenham
    2 September 2017

    Wonderful waitress who coped well considering cooking/bar service was slow

  • By Val L from Cheltenham
    11 August 2017

    We love the atmosphere, the friendly staff who remember us and even remember what we like to eat and how we like it served.

  • By Maureen C from Cinderford
    11 August 2017

    Lovely food. Waiters great. Child friendly.