map placeholder

ASK Italian - Chelmsford

Unit 4H, Phase 2 , Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

((((* Italian
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
  • ASK Italian - Chelmsford - Essex
Average
Main course: £11
Food spend: £20

Always a great experience at Ask Chelmsford. Wonderful staff and delicious food. Great for the little ones as well

Carla 03 June 2019
from Chelmsford

View all 40 reviews

ASK is a family-friendly Italian restaurant chain, with numerous outlets across the country. The modern and stylish interiors have been well thought out, and all original features have been maintained, offering a real charm to the place. The high quality Italian fare on offer is well priced, and the superb a la carte menu features something for everyone. Choose from a large range of pizzas, pastas, salads and calzones, as well as delicious specials and delectable desserts.

ASK Italian - Chelmsford

Unit 4H, Phase 2 , Bond Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1GD

Contact +44 01245931255
Website

Make a booking

See all ASK Italian Restaurants

See all restaurants in Essex

See all restaurants in Chelmsford

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Chelmsford

4.2 ((((* (based on 40 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (30)
  • lunch (25)
  • trendy (14)
  • child friendly (11)
  • value (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • al fresco (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • views (4)
  • entertainment (3)
  • breakfast (2)
  • private dining (1)
  • ((((( 25 February 2017 by Steve from Chelmsford

    Fantastic first visit great food snd service loved the rum and mango mojhito's will defo go back

  • ((((( 5 February 2017 by Karen from Chelmsford

    Brilliant food is great service was great.

  • (((** 1 February 2017 by Sean from Chelmsford

    Good food , service a bit lacking alsowe bookedon line and stared it was for a Birthday but nothing was done and the table we had was rather small

  • ((((( 29 January 2017 by Jackie from Chelmsford

    ASK Italian is always great - this time the shared started (The Warm One) really impressed - we were almost too full for the main course! Highly recommend

  • ((((( 1 January 2017 by Tony from Chelmsford

    Lovely food very good service!

  • ((((( 28 December 2016 by Janet from Chelmsford

    Our first visit to the new ASK in Chelmsford which was excellent. The decor was very good and the service good.

  • ((((( 28 December 2016 by Ed from Chelmsford

    Food was good, service excellent

  • ((*** 26 December 2016 by Keith from Chelmsford

    Our first trip to Ask was shortly after they opened in Chelmsford and we had a most enjoyable meal. We both had the Rigatoni al Manzo Piccante and highly recommended this restaurant and dish to friends. We returned a few weeks later and my wife had the same dish but it wasn't the same but she didn't understand why. We returned again yesterday and both ordered the dish and it was now clear that they were not topping the dish with mozzarella and Grand Padano cheeses. I pointed this out to the waitress and it was returned to the kitchen. When it returned it was over cooked and quite frankly on mine it only had a few sprinkles of cheese and nothing like the first visit whilst on my wife's, we couldn't find any sign of cheese. We had Xmas shopping to do so never had time to carry on the debate. Very disappointing and with so much competition locally will suffer if they don't improve!

  • (**** 26 December 2016 by unhappy from Chelmsford

    Polite welcome! We waited over 15 mins and I had to ask if we could have a drink. The starters was nice, the main was bland. Just pleased we had chillies on it. We ordered a side salad each. Regretted that. Enough for a child instead of an adult. Dessert was nice. We were entitled to a liquer from the menu, they ran out and asked us what else we wanted. The correct thing should have been was to tell us what the alternative was. Not happy about the whole experience. Won't be returning. I voiced my opinion and the manager couldn't even be bothered to come to speak to us. Don't waste your money.

  • ((((( 15 November 2016 by Lesley from Chelmsford

    Really friendly service. Great menu. Food very good. Would come again. Loved the vegan menu for our daughter.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant