ASK Italian - Abingdon

(123 Reviews)
Pulpit House 1 The Square, Abingdon, Oxon., OX14 5SZ
Italian, Pizza
A la carte menu

Top offer

Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95

Drink includes glass of Prosecco 125ml, Peroni 330ml or soft drink

Average

Main course: £9
Food spend: £19

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 11:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Set in a picturesque area of the town, ASK Italian Abingdon is nestled within an elegant building. As well as the sleek dining room, diners can relax in the peaceful al fresco area.

Inspired by the Italian way of eating, ASK Italian celebrates mealtimes as an opportunity to connect with one another around the table. Start with a perfect-for-sharing antipasti board from the ASK Italian menu, and enjoy signature dishes from fresh pasta to crispy stone-baked pizzas with a great choice of toppings. And because there's always room for dessert, diners can indulge in a selection of beautiful desserts including the chocolate Etna, served with plenty of theatre.

ASK Italian restaurants showcase Italian cuisine at affordable prices, with allergen information on hand if ever you need it, plus a fun kids menu. Premium beers, including Sicily's most famous craft beer, Messina Bira, are available alongside Italian wines, cocktails and soft drinks, like a refreshing craft lemonade.

Evoking a sophisticated yet informal atmosphere, ASK Italian Abingdon restaurant is perched just 10 minutes’ drive from Radley Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for ASK Italian - Abingdon
4.4
(based on 123 reviews)

96%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (38)
  • breakfast (5)
  • business (26)
  • child friendly (68)
  • dinner (91)
  • entertainment (23)
  • large parties (59)
  • lunch (66)
  • luxury (8)
  • private dining (11)
  • romantic (46)
  • trendy (15)
  • value (24)
  • views (8)
  • By Carol R from Abingdon
    16 August 2019

    Good food , good service , friendly. Will go back

  • By Michael Joseph H from WALLINGTON
    11 August 2019

    Table not ready when we arrived but received free drinks while waiting. Food excellent and friendly efficient service.

  • By Happy Grandma E from Abingdon
    16 March 2019

    Very enjoyable. Food good- served nice & hot by very pleasant staff .Can get a bit expensive if going a la carte but everything we chose was excellent. Can be a bit noisy but only to be expected before 7pm - & it WAS my grandson's choice

  • By Maureen W from Abingdon
    21 January 2019

    Beautiful old building. Very good service and the food was delicious!

  • By Mae W from Abingdon
    14 December 2018

    Pasta was v nice but staff seemed more interested in a large table and had to wait 20 mins for coffee. Which was then on the house.

  • By Jazmin L from Abingdon
    21 November 2018

    Our experience was very good, we had a lovely waitress who was friendly. My favourtie two dishes are the Spinach pasta parcels and the Caprina pizza, usually i go for the pasta but the last few times it hasn't been as nearly as good. So this time i had the pizza and it was beautiful.

  • By Ros H from Abingdon
    12 September 2018

    the building - especially the gallery

  • By Eric F from Abingdon
    1 July 2018

    Pasta lobster and crab ravioli. Very good.

  • By Raymond C from Harwell
    9 May 2018

    Wow . What a beautiful building . Really impressive and so different to any other restaurant I’ve been in . The lunch time menu is good with ample choices for everyone. The food quality is high and reasonably priced. The staff are polite and friendly making it a most enjoyable lunch experience . We will be returning to Ask Abingdon

  • By Katherine R from Abingdon
    5 May 2018

    Food was nice. But we waited for a long time and were then presented with the bill without even being asked if we would like desserts or coffees. One of my children was eating from the children's menu and was disappointed to not have a pudding. Overall we were seated for 1 hour 15 mins. Would not return.

Restaurant Location Map
ASK Italian - Abingdon
Pulpit House 1 The Square, Abingdon, Oxon., OX14 5SZ

Available offers

  • Festivo Menu - 3 courses with a drink for £19.95
  • Super Festivo Menu - 3 courses plus a drink and limoncello £24.95
  • Lunch Set Menu - 2 courses for £9.95

Similar Restaurants

  1. Frankie & Benny's - Oxford

    Frankie & Benny's - Oxford

    American
    (7 Reviews)
    7.3km
    Frankie & Benny's - Oxford
  2. Prezzo - Didcot

    Prezzo - Didcot

    Italian
    (391 Reviews)
    7.7km
    Prezzo - Didcot
  3. Prezzo - Oxford

    Prezzo - Oxford

    Italian
    (190 Reviews)
    9.2km
    Prezzo - Oxford
  4. ASK Italian - Oxford

    ASK Italian - Oxford

    Italian
    (103 Reviews)
    9.4km
    ASK Italian - Oxford
  5. Zizzi - Oxford

    Zizzi - Oxford

    Italian
    (71 Reviews)
    9.4km
    Zizzi - Oxford