Reviews of ASK Italian - Abingdon

4.4
(based on 123 reviews)
Pulpit House 1 The Square, Abingdon, Oxon., OX14 5SZ
123 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Carol R from Abingdon
    16 August 2019

    Good food , good service , friendly. Will go back

  • By Michael Joseph H from WALLINGTON
    11 August 2019

    Table not ready when we arrived but received free drinks while waiting. Food excellent and friendly efficient service.

  • By Happy Grandma E from Abingdon
    16 March 2019

    Very enjoyable. Food good- served nice & hot by very pleasant staff .Can get a bit expensive if going a la carte but everything we chose was excellent. Can be a bit noisy but only to be expected before 7pm - & it WAS my grandson's choice

  • By Maureen W from Abingdon
    21 January 2019

    Beautiful old building. Very good service and the food was delicious!

  • By Mae W from Abingdon
    14 December 2018

    Pasta was v nice but staff seemed more interested in a large table and had to wait 20 mins for coffee. Which was then on the house.

  • By Jazmin L from Abingdon
    21 November 2018

    Our experience was very good, we had a lovely waitress who was friendly. My favourtie two dishes are the Spinach pasta parcels and the Caprina pizza, usually i go for the pasta but the last few times it hasn't been as nearly as good. So this time i had the pizza and it was beautiful.

  • By Ros H from Abingdon
    12 September 2018

    the building - especially the gallery

  • By Eric F from Abingdon
    1 July 2018

    Pasta lobster and crab ravioli. Very good.

  • By Raymond C from Harwell
    9 May 2018

    Wow . What a beautiful building . Really impressive and so different to any other restaurant I’ve been in . The lunch time menu is good with ample choices for everyone. The food quality is high and reasonably priced. The staff are polite and friendly making it a most enjoyable lunch experience . We will be returning to Ask Abingdon

  • By Katherine R from Abingdon
    5 May 2018

    Food was nice. But we waited for a long time and were then presented with the bill without even being asked if we would like desserts or coffees. One of my children was eating from the children's menu and was disappointed to not have a pudding. Overall we were seated for 1 hour 15 mins. Would not return.