Reviews of Anderida Restaurant at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club

4.3
(based on 169 reviews)
Ashdown Park Hotel Wych Cross, Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
169 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Amanda M from Brighton
    21 February 2020

    A very pleasant experience! The setting was stunning with very comfortable lounge areas to enjoy the tea overlooking the wonderful grounds. The delights of the the tea were very fresh and tasty, especially the homemade scones. Light and fluffy!

  • By Christopher M from Tunbridge Wells
    21 February 2020

    My wife and I had the lunch menu. The starter was the smoked salmon which was attractively presented, our main course was the lamb dish which was again well presented. The lamb was first class, cooked to perfection pink but not raw. Our desserts consisted of the Mango Tart? and the local cheeses, the biscuits were rather firm it would have been better if some water biscuits had been available. We had a half bottle of the Flurie No 44, which was very good and complemented the Lamb well. Coffee was taken in the lounge/bar after. Altogether a very good lunch.

  • By Tony M from Brighton
    9 February 2020

    As always superb service and excellent food

  • By Sarah F from Haywards Heath
    2 February 2020

    Ashdown Park are always so accommodating with allergies and special occasions, the food is fantastic and the staff are so polite and helpful.

  • By George G from Marden
    1 February 2020

    it was lovely. coffee was perfect, sandwiches where amazing, scones yummy, and the lovely little cakes after, it was an amazing time with my girlfriend and my parents,staff where super helpful and nice to speak too, would 100% recommend,

  • By Rose F from London
    24 January 2020

    What a treat! So, first drinks in the stylish but comfortable bar. The choice of cocktails is good and service is relaxed but attentive. Then in to the restaurant. You have the choice of a reasonable set menu or the adventure of a la carte, which we chose. Now I had a main course cauliflower cheese. Don't be fooled, it was like no cauliflower cheese I have ever eaten. Crispy roasted cauliflower in a rich, smooth sauce. It was heaven. The Portland Crab starter was superb and my husband loved his black treacle smoked salmon and beef. The meat was perfectly cooked. The wine list is interesting.

  • By Rita D from Burwash Common
    3 January 2020

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful from our arrival. The monkfish was very tasty. Creme brulee also delicious. There was a comment that something could have been a but hotter but can’t remember what! I’m sure it could have been warmed if asked for.

  • By Ian R from Chislehurst
    2 January 2020

    Very elegant dining beautifully served by very pleasant staff. The salmon starter was delicate and fine. My wife had the chicken and fig ballotine - delicious. The duck main and monkfish main were also exceptional. My cheese platter was very filling. Excellent s'amuse bouche and sorbet palate cleanser also very good. Overall an exceptional experience.

  • By Chris M from South Croydon
    1 January 2020

    Afternoon tea at Ashdown Park hotel- accommodated our request to be near an open fire, which was roaring when we arrived, Tea was superb, couldn't fault it at all. Staff were very friendly, happy and eager to help, and excellent at their jobs.

  • By Richard W from Buxted
    30 December 2019

    Very good food and table service though the welcome by the head waiter left a little to be desired.