map placeholder

Asha's - Manchester

47 Peter Street , Manchester Central, Manchester, M2 3NG

(((() Indian
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
  • Asha's - Manchester - Manchester
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:30
Saturday & Sunday: 12:30 - 23:00.

quality & excellence alround

Stuart Nicolson 10 January 2018
from burnley

View all 56 reviews

From world-famous Bollywood star Asha Bhosle and featured in the Michelin Guide 2017, Asha’s Manchester is a stylish Indian restaurant, marrying authentic recipes with culinary innovation. Occupying one of the city’s finest Victorian palazzo buildings, flavour-packed dishes are served against a backdrop of lavish interiors.

Inspired by regional flavours and the culinary traditions of North West India, the Asha’s restaurant menu uses Asha’s trademark spice blends, created under the supervision of Asha herself by the in-house spice master. Fusing tradition and innovation, sample dishes like venison samosas, duck kebab with pineapple relish, and Scottish salmon biryani.

BolliBar on the lower ground floor of Asha’s Manchester is a glamourous spot for pre or post-dinner drinks. A drinks list curated by an award-winning mixologist makes it a destination for the authentic, the eclectic and the exotic.

Asha’s Indian restaurant in Spinningfields, sits in the heart of the city. Deansgate Rail Station is a 10-minute walk away.

Asha's - Manchester

47 Peter Street , Manchester Central, Manchester, M2 3NG

Contact +44 1618325309
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Manchester

Customer reviews for Asha's - Manchester

4.6 (((() (based on 56 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (45)
  • romantic (26)
  • luxury (21)
  • trendy (21)
  • large parties (18)
  • lunch (17)
  • business (14)
  • private dining (14)
  • value (11)
  • entertainment (5)
  • child friendly (3)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Tina Harmer from Manchester

    Great place, food delicious, service excellent

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Aravindan Chinnaraja from Manchester

    Food was excellent as always. The service too was impeccable. The tandoori prawns were my favourite.

  • ((((( 19 December 2017 by Emma Donald from Manchester

    Great food, lovely staff...

  • (((** 18 December 2017 by Paul Makepeace from Sandhurst

    Went to Ashas 2 years ago and absolutely loved it. High end Indian dining in a classy looking restaurant and bar. However this time round our experience wasn't quite as good as the food and service didn't quite match our previous experience. The food was still good compaired to the average local Indian but just not that extra notch up. Also we were served our food on plates that hadn't been warmed beforehand which meant our food got cold quite quickly. A small but important detail which disappointed us on our visit this time round. Would still go back when in Manchester as the cocktail bar downstairs is worth a visit alongside the restaurant..

  • ((((( 2 December 2017 by Joe Harrison from Stockport

    It was absolutely brilliant the food was excellent and the portions were in our opinion more than enough. In fact after having popadoms & really lovely dips starters of Venison samosas and king prawn followed by the main course we had to have a doggy bag to not leave what we thought excellently prepared food. We were also grateful to get a 10% discount as we were staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian across the road.
    We believe the restaurant is a great asset in the city centre the service was excellent by staff that were very friendly,knowledgeable about the food and attentive. A true credit to the biusness.
    We will definitely be returning and was

  • (**** 27 November 2017 by Sab Mulla from Manchester

    Location parking problem first ..food over priced and food its not traditonal teasty too much tomato just dident enjoy any off the dish very disspointed ..service was good

  • ((((* 25 November 2017 by Mrs Hammond from London

    The venue and staff were great. I was a little miffed at the high cost of the signature cocktails considering the server didn't ale enough and both glasses had barely half a glass full. The food was nice but considering we had just one course I was overall quite surprised at the cost. I have recommended the place to friends who live in Manchester with the caveat that it was overpriced.

  • ((((( 23 November 2017 by Ian from Manchester

    Excellent restaurant. We were greeted politely at reception and shown to our table. The waiting group staff were very attentive and service was excellent. The food was quite different from the normal Indian restaurant experience. Well prepared and presented and with lovely flavours. Overall, very good.

  • ((((( 20 November 2017 by Dee from Manchester

    Amazing food, very attentive staff. Lovely evening.

  • ((((( 14 November 2017 by Daniel Yates from Manchester

    The who eating experience was really good! The starters were excellent! The main was excellent and the services was really good! All in all we were really happy with our visit to Ashas and we will be returning!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant