Reviews of Arundel House Hotel Cambridge

4.0
(based on 12 reviews)
Arundel House Hotel 45 -61 Chesterton Road, Cambridge, East of England, CB4 3AN
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Natalie R from Letchworth Garden City
    1 November 2020

    It was a really lovely place with very friendly staff. Food was delicious too. We were sad to see that we were their only booking (lockdown is looming) so were pleased to give them at least some business. Highly recommend Arundel House Hotel restaurant.

  • By Kieth B from Cambridge
    14 March 2020

    Very nice. The food was perfectly cooked. Sweet servings were quite small, only 4 profiteroles??. Service was good even with the small staff numbers. Very attentive when we stayed for after dinner drinks.

  • By Kieth B from Cambridge
    29 February 2020

    Very laid back and pleasant staff. Service was very good but a bit slow due to staffing levels. The food was very nice but our steaks were undercooked. Once corrected they were tasty & well presented. Good value for money.

  • By Abby B from Cambridge
    14 February 2020

    For the older generation

  • By Mr Ronald D from CAMBRIDGE
    29 December 2019

    Accommodation in the Conservatory, food and service good, but because of the lack of any heating the occasion was unfortunately spoilt. Also a lack of heat was evident in the lounge area

  • By Beryl H from Cambridge
    31 October 2019

    We enjoyed our visit as it was a 49th wedding anniversary. Upside. Staff very pleasant. Food was good as we expected, some things were different. We took drinks to the table but we were not offered a wine list most unusual for a hotel. We remembered from our previous visits there was always bread rolls and butter on the table when we first sat down. (I am sure if ew had asked we would have been given) We did enjoy the evening and these were small descrepencies. Ps no salt and pepper on the table..

  • By Debbie P from Cambridge
    17 October 2019

    We had a very enjoyable meal. All 4 diners were very happy with the quality and variety we had served. Piping hot always a plus.

  • By Fiona A from Suffolk
    8 October 2019

    Good location in Cambridge by the river. Hotel has free parking for diners. Restaurant area is comfortable and relaxing with choice of formal dining room or spacious conservatory. Well staffed and good service. we enjoyed our meal - hamburger and lamb shank - generous portions so no room for dessert. Menu is traditional rather than exciting and not sure if the cooking is all done on the premises.

  • By Jane B from Cambridge
    25 August 2019

    As a family we really enjoy coming to the Arundel. We usually eat in Conservatory although sometimes in the resturant. I came Saturday and Sunday and both days the meals were very good. I think you have different kitchen staff as the service is quicker now than it was a year ago. The waiting staff were pleasant and efficent. Overall a pleasant experience with no hitches. Thank you.

  • By Sally R from cambridge
    28 July 2019

    Both my dad and I had fish and chips - batter was overcooked and difficult to get to the fish . So not great fish and and chips - it shouldn't be too difficult to get this basic meal right

2 Next page