Reviews of Arkley - Barnet

4.1
(based on 25 reviews)
Barnet Road, Barnet, London, EN5 3EP
25 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Claire L from BARNET
    29 February 2020

    We had a lovely evening at the Arkley. We tried two different flavoured gins which were really nice. The food was good and the staff paid special attention to a member of our group who has a nut allergy, apart from when they served her coffee with an almond biscuit but they quickly took it away. All in all, good food, good service and a pleasant atmosphere.

  • By Dave H from Barnet
    12 January 2020

    Hi yes very nice and Beyoncé very nice food very good service only quibble it’s a bit of a tad expensive for Sunday lunch Other than that 9 out of 10

  • By Diane D from London
    3 November 2019

    Poor service and overpriced food

  • By Gerald H from Barnet
    25 October 2019

    As usual a very warm welcome and with provision of a chair with arms.The menu was varied, the portions more than adequate and the staff friendly and attentive.

  • By Peter S from London
    27 May 2019

    This was my first visit this year to the Arkley, and we have been occasional diners over several years. The bar and dining area has been nicely renovated since last autumn, with new (and comfortable) furniture. However, the 'makeover' has included a makeover of the lunchtime menu, now much shorter than it used to be with an emphasis on healthy eating. Nothing much wrong with that, though the featured dishes did not attract us. Pity, and I hope we don't have to wait till next autumn for a more attractive revise. PS the Dinner menu looked much more interesting.

  • By Jean Batchelor P from London
    26 May 2019

    The starters were not bad but the two roasts were awful .. lamb was tough, very dry, over cooked and only tasted of vinegar!! The oven baked prawn and lobster .. as a main meal was also dry.

  • By Keri A from Barnet
    9 December 2018

    We enjoyed out food very much and received excellent service. The only criticism would be that the roast dinners were a bit light on vegetables.

  • By Janice W from Knebworth
    20 October 2018

    Excellent place to dine and celebrate any occasion, food was very good and staff were brilliant and extremely helpful and made our event go smooth, definitely will return thank you x

  • By Lynne C from Barnet
    13 October 2018

    THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND FOD WAS VERY GOOD WE HAD A LOVELY EVENING WITH FRIENDS

  • By Tricia K from Stanmore
    5 May 2018

    considering the restaurant was empty the service was not good = they did not have sugar free tonic water of other low sugar drinks only coke! did not bring dressing with the salad. Need to 'up their game' a little

2 3 Next page