map placeholder

Aria

Hyatt Regency Birmingham, 2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

((((* British
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:00.

Amazing friendly service. Afternoon tea was as delicious as it was beautifully presented

Priya 10 August 2019
from Birmingham

View all 71 reviews

An English garden in the heart of bustling Birmingham city centre, Aria is set under a glass atrium roof which floods the restaurant with natural light by day. As the sun sets, tiny lights in the surrounding trees begin to glow creating a romantic place to dine.

Serving exciting flavour combinations from breakfast through to dinner using fresh, seasonal, British produce, stars of the dinner menu are the 8oz Angus, grass feed, Irish beef fillet or the grilled sea bream. Indulgences for dessert include summer fruit crème brûlée, served with earl grey tea shortbread.

The intimate Aria bar comes alive from 5pm and serves English wines and exquisite local gins for an after work tipple or a pre-dinner drink. Performers take to the stage on a grand piano so guests can relax and enjoy light entertainment as they sample delights from the menu.

An earthy yet awe-inspiring setting, Aria on Broad Street is a 5-minute drive from Birmingham New Street Rail Station.

Aria

Hyatt Regency Birmingham, 2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

Contact +44 1216431234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Birmingham

Customer reviews for Aria

4.2 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • dinner (27)
  • luxury (19)
  • lunch (18)
  • romantic (12)
  • value (11)
  • breakfast (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • business (7)
  • large parties (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 12 October 2016 by Charlie from Birmingham

    Booked the champagne afternoon tea for my mum and aunt who were both celebrating their birthdays.

  • ((((( 22 September 2016 by Lesley from Birmingham

    The staff were excellent,attentive,polite and friendly. Afternoon tea with Champagne was delicious, however the experience was very slightly affected by the fact that there was scaffolding within the dining area.

  • ((((( 18 September 2016 by Sarah from Hyatt Hotel, Birmingham

    Booked for my mother's 70th birthday and we both had a marvellous time ans my daughter (1yr old) was made to feel welcome and special also

  • ((((* 6 September 2016 by Corina from Brownhills

    I took my best friend for afternoon tea and she loved it. We both enjoyed the experience very much. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I loved the whole look of the hotel and it felt very welcoming. The food was beautiful and so well presented.

  • ((((* 15 August 2016 by Debbie from West Midlands

    We went for my mum's birthday. Was a treat for her.

  • ((((( 28 June 2016 by Mark from Wolverhampton

    Everything about our afternoon tea experience was perfect from the surroundings, the food, the service and of course the company....
    Thank you....

  • ((((( 27 June 2016 by Marie from Birmingham

    Excellent choice of food for our afternoon tea and the service was really first class

  • (**** 18 May 2016 by Shaista from Leicester

    Wouldn't recommend, very basic sandwiches, desserts weren't great

  • (((** 11 May 2016 by Wendy from Walsall

    Lovely relaxed afternoon tea. Delightful surroundings and helpful attentive staff.
    The only disappointment was the standard of the crockery used . It was mix matched and not china as I would have expected. Afternoon tea does really does demand excellent china tea services.

  • ((((( 26 April 2016 by Sarah from Birmingham

    Good food, friendly staff. Mike, the maitre 'd is very good.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant