map placeholder

Aria

Hyatt Regency Birmingham, 2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

((((* British
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  •  - West Midlands
  • Aria - West Midlands
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 16:00 & 17:00 - 22:00.

Amazing friendly service. Afternoon tea was as delicious as it was beautifully presented

Priya 10 August 2019
from Birmingham

View all 71 reviews

An English garden in the heart of bustling Birmingham city centre, Aria is set under a glass atrium roof which floods the restaurant with natural light by day. As the sun sets, tiny lights in the surrounding trees begin to glow creating a romantic place to dine.

Serving exciting flavour combinations from breakfast through to dinner using fresh, seasonal, British produce, stars of the dinner menu are the 8oz Angus, grass feed, Irish beef fillet or the grilled sea bream. Indulgences for dessert include summer fruit crème brûlée, served with earl grey tea shortbread.

The intimate Aria bar comes alive from 5pm and serves English wines and exquisite local gins for an after work tipple or a pre-dinner drink. Performers take to the stage on a grand piano so guests can relax and enjoy light entertainment as they sample delights from the menu.

An earthy yet awe-inspiring setting, Aria on Broad Street is a 5-minute drive from Birmingham New Street Rail Station.

Aria

Hyatt Regency Birmingham, 2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, B1 2JZ

Contact +44 1216431234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in West Midlands

See all restaurants in Birmingham

Customer reviews for Aria

4.2 ((((* (based on 71 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (48)
  • dinner (27)
  • luxury (19)
  • lunch (18)
  • romantic (12)
  • value (11)
  • breakfast (9)
  • private dining (9)
  • business (7)
  • large parties (4)
  • trendy (4)
  • child friendly (3)
  • views (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((*** 6 August 2017 by Sarah from Birmingham

    Booked an afternoon tea for myself and a friend but the service was slightly disappointing as we were left sitting without a drink for about 15 minutes, I asked for a drinks menu but everybody seemed to disappear so I went and found one off another table. Eventually a lovely waitress did offer us some water and apologised for the wait.
    I thought the afternoon tea was expensive for what it was, not much effort in the sandwiches, we had a vegetarian selection and it wasn't brilliant. Also we asked for soya milk with our tea and apparently they had none, which I find very disappointing for a hotel of that size.
    The room we had tea in was lovely but quite messy when we walked in, they still seemed to be clearing up from another service.
    It may well have have been a bad day as Celin Dion was staying at the hotel and was leaving just as we were so obviously there was quite a commotion and possibly the staff had been very busy and stressed but even bearing that in mind i was not that impressed and would have expected a better experience.

  • ((((( 5 July 2017 by Linda from Grimsby

    Superb restaurant. Fantastic food. Welcoming staff. Couldnt fault it

  • (((** 29 May 2017 by Molly from Birmingham

    Nice afternoon tea, lovely sandwiches but the cakes weren't great and service was very slow. Overpriced

  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by John from Halesowen

    We booked afternoon tea for our party of four which was a birthday present for one of the party . The food was excellent and as much tea as we wanted and a great selection of sandwhches and cakes . Very pleasant atmosphere and staff were most attentive ,

  • ((((* 13 April 2017 by Michael from Bristol

    I liked the airy, light space, and good placing of the tables. We both rated the food good, especially my friend (the host on this occasion), who praised the cod dish. I found my duck quite dry and tough, but not without taste, and served with a nice dark cherry sauce. This was in fact the only shortcoming-- all the other dishes were good. It was a very quiet lunchtime, which worked in our favour. We agreed that we might well re-visit at some point, because we meet up periodically for a lunch in Birmingham, and we were certainly happy with Aria.

  • ((((( 10 April 2017 by Clare from Birmingham

    Lovely experience of afternoon tea and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • ((((( 2 March 2017 by Mike from East Yorkshire

    Had afternoon tea. Competitively priced and good food items. Unlimited supply of tea. Outstanding staff attended to every detail and were on hand but not obtrusive. Lovely surroundings with a great ambience. This was a lovely afternoon that was greatly enjoyed by my guest and me. Great central location and transport links.

  • ((((( 2 February 2017 by Raymond from Stafford

    Ideally situated near Symphony Hall. A nice pre-concert meal in a pleasant restaurant. Friendly, efficient staff.

  • ((((( 1 February 2017 by Joanne from Birmingham

    Sensational! Everyone does afternoon tea now, sadly not all as good as they should be. For me its about the quality, and this had it in abundance. The service from the outset was exceptional; "more tea?" - the waitress tended us without hesitation or request for four hours... So, setting is charming, contemporary, relaxing and cool. The product served was perfect (usual drill of sandwiches, scones and individual cakes and dessert) and the choices of tea were very good (I've stopped short of excellent as there was no Ceylon, though the Assam was an excellent substitute so maybe I should say "very good and a half"). Nothing was too much trouble, it was a bargain four hours of excellent service and refreshment at £21.50.
    One tiny improvement - the toilets need a sort out, for such a beautiful venue the toilets were disappointing and shall we say "worsened" as time went on. Please don't let that detract from the fabulousness though

  • (((** 21 November 2016 by Kerry from Brierley Hill

    Lovely place. Table not ready despite having booked. Would have been nice to have a description of teas rather than just names. Also the vegetarian option was very limited - just cheese and cucumber. Adv at time of booking that needed a vegetarian option so more could have been prepared.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant