Reviews of Aria

4.0
(based on 85 reviews)
Hyatt Regency Birmingham 2 Bridge Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B1 2JZ
85 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Winnie Y from Birmingham
    1 November 2020

    The restaurant environment is good. Food was nice apart from the dessert. The service was not as expected mainly because the waiter kept pestering us with conversation and questions related to politic view/opinions which made us very uncomfortable. There were 2 of us who went for the Sunday Brunch but the waitress brought a bill with 3 people's charge without checking.

  • By Leanne L from Birmingham
    22 October 2020

    Excellent service

  • By Shante B from Birmingham
    27 September 2020

    Excellent service from Laura, she was incredibly warm, friendly and attentive but the food wasn't great. All the sandwiches that came with the afternoon tea were stale.

  • By Anna M from London
    20 September 2020

    Lovely venue, amazing bottomless brunch deal, although we did have to ask for top ups a few times even though the restaurant was quiet. Beautiful Sunday roast and choice of starters and desserts, would recommend!

  • By Chandla N from Birmingham
    31 August 2020

    We made a booking for afternoon tea at 12pm, it didn’t look as though they were expecting us so ended up going from Aria into the bar area, didn’t think much of this as it was after breakfast on bank holiday Monday.. The staff serving us were very friendly.. the afternoon tea sandwiches didn’t seem fresh, they were dry.. there was a nice variety of cakes and scones however the scones were also dry and crumbly, making it very difficult to spread the jam/cream

  • By Chris D from Birmingham
    21 August 2020

    We came for Afternoon Tea as a belated birthday present for my wife. Whilst the Afternoon tea was very good with plenty of choice we were disappointed that we could not eat in the Aria Restaurant with the glass roof. When we booked we were assured that we would have afternoon tea there. We were put out in a side bar overlooking the tram works on Broad Street. Not a very pleasant view. I would just add that the waiter was very friendly & attentive but unfortunately the Afternoon Tea was spoilt by the location within the Hotel which I presume was because of Covid.

  • By Emma W from Holmes chapel
    14 March 2020

    The venue was lovely and we were looking forward to great food and service. Third time lucky we got fresh sandwiches but it wasn’t easy and I ended up with some strange concoction of hummus and cheese!! It was a shame as it was a special occasion and the staff didn’t offer any recompense. On the positive, the scones were perfect and the children’s afternoon tea was great for my 4 year old.

  • By Joanne T from Cheltenham
    21 February 2020

    We enjoyed a lovely anniversary treat. Staff had decorated the table for us with heart shaped balloons, rose petals, a rose and a sparkling centrepiece ?? We had been held up in traffic on the M5, but rang ahead to forewarn we'd be late, and they could not have been more accommodating. The venue is lovely under a glass covered canopy of trees and twinkling lights. Cocktails and our specially prepared afternoon tea were both delicious. Highly recommended.

  • By Saskia B from Birmingham
    16 February 2020

    Delightful Sunday brunch. Champagne was constantly topped up. Inventive starters, Excellent choice of mains and desserts . Wonderful service.

  • By Sarah M from Wolverhampton
    12 January 2020

    Really varied and tasty Sunday brunch with different drinks packages. Lovely atmosphere with live music. Well done for bringing the Sunday brunch back!