Reviews of Argyll Arms

3.9
(based on 49 reviews)
18 Argyll Street, London, London, W1F 7TP
49 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jenny M from Stanford Le Hope
    11 January 2019

    Waitress was superb, surroundings like Celt and the food very tasty!

  • By Susan C from Southampton
    26 May 2018

    We had ordered the steak and mushroom pie and it came out with next to no meat in it. When we complained we got offered an alternative meal but no free complimentary drink whilst waiting.

  • By Manuela A from Italy
    8 January 2018

    Nice dining room upstairs very quiet and confortable

  • By Lynda S from Thatcham Berks
    28 December 2017

    Very interesting building very close to the London Palladium. Served a good range of pub grub at reasonable prices. Service was reasonable. Unfortunately the ladies toilet was very dirty with walls smeared with blood and faeces. When this was brought to the attention of staff we were told that cleaning staff had failed to turn up and although they were aware of this nothing was done. A shame as this marred the rest of the visit.

  • By Lynn H from Warminster
    25 December 2017

    We had the 5 course Christmas dinner in the beautiful Palladium dining room. The atmosphere was great, the service was fantastic, we arrived a little early for our lunch but we were shown our table instead of being turned away. Lovely people & great location.

  • By Tracy B from Essex
    10 December 2017

    Dined as a group of 8 before a show. Table was ready for us and service good. Some food was over cooked, bacon was burnt and chips well over done. portion sizes fair. Desserts were nice. It was extremely busy and quite noisy.

  • By Denise M from London
    31 August 2017

    Booking service was very quick & easy. Staff were very friendly & accommodating. Nice venue with lots of character. Good value for mo eh

  • By Rosanna S from Italy
    24 August 2017

    Certo well

  • By Kathryn P from London
    6 August 2017

    Pleasant afternoon out but nothing special. Good value in a convenient central London location.

  • By Lenah S from london
    20 July 2017

    Nice place. But I think the guy in the restaurant didn't really read our booking. When we came in we said we had booked, he didn't even check our names. Consequently, he didn't read either our special request not to give us pork. Luckily two of us eat pork, so we could swap around the sandwiches. The scones were nice, but they didn't have anymore clotted cream. So, I don't think there is a point of booking.