map placeholder

Arbor Restaurant

4 Grove Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AX

(((() Modern British
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:30 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:00 & 17:30 - 21:00

Afternoon tea was delicious. The scones were warm with lashings of cream and jam. Lemon curd was a thoughtful extra and the cakes were melt in the mouth .

Tamzine 06 June 2019
from Bournemouth

View all 316 reviews

Set in an exclusive 4-star retreat, Arbor Restaurant serves refined British delicacies while staying true to eco principles and sustainable roots. Boasting 2 AA Rosettes and 2 Gold Awards from Dorset Tourism for Eating Out and Sustainability, the expansive gardens offer an ideal spot for al fresco dining.

Blending classic and contemporary cooking techniques, the Arbor menu makes use of daily deliveries of organic farm-assured produce and artisan specialities, as well as some of the UK’s finest fish and shellfish, fresh from trawlers. Serving uncomplicated, imaginative and honest food, the Arbor chefs mix the classic with the contemporary, with dishes like Lyme Bay scallops with creamed peas and bacon, or chorizo-stuffed chicken with red onion tart tatin.

Nestled in picturesque the Dorset countryside, Arbor is passionate about offering truly local flavours. The organic and biodynamic wine list restaurant has been extensively researched, with bottles painstakingly matched to the menu dishes.

Offering a chic setting that champions environmental responsibility, The Green House Hotel restaurant in Bournemouth offers a lush, natural hideaway. The Pavillion Theatre is 9 minutes’ walk away.

Arbor Restaurant

4 Grove Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AX

Contact +44 1202498900
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Arbor Restaurant

4.5 (((() (based on 316 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (219)
  • lunch (107)
  • romantic (106)
  • afternoon tea (84)
  • luxury (83)
  • value (78)
  • private dining (66)
  • trendy (42)
  • business (36)
  • breakfast (28)
  • large parties (25)
  • child friendly (18)
  • al fresco (8)
  • entertainment (5)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 11 February 2019 by Peter from Cleethorpes

    Fabulous evening. The food was superb and we were well looked after by all staff who were friendly and attentive.

  • ((((( 9 February 2019 by Mary from Poole

    Service, food was excellent,the staff are friendly and very helpful

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by Samantha from Bournemouth

    we visited the restaurautn for a afternoon tea, the food was lovely and the staff were helpful.

  • ((((( 7 February 2019 by David from Talaton

    A superb experience - wonderful atmosphere and service with delicious food.

  • ((((( 29 January 2019 by Kenny from Upper Basildon

    Very good with gluten free and lovely atmosphere

  • ((((( 21 January 2019 by Tom from Maidstone

    Arbor restaurant was a real treat, with the added bonus of knowing that every effort is made by the chef and staff to help the planet and use local ingredients. The food was wonderful, fine, delicate, with beautiful flavour combinations. Atmosphere-wise, this is not a trendy restaurant with loud music and chatty waiters, so I'd recommend it more for a romantic dinner or for treating your parents rather than for a group of friends on a Friday night.

  • ((((( 20 January 2019 by Sarah from Bournemouth

    Our experience here was absolutely fantastic! We came for our 8th anniversary, and received a complimentary glass of champagne each upon being seated. The table for 2 was large, and we were seated near the windows, so we had a nice lamp on our table as well. The service was generally excellent, and the food - phenomenal! I had the beef carpaccio to start, whilst my partner had the soup of the day (can't remember what it was, but he said it was good). Then followed by the confit duck for me and fish special (cod) for him, and we each got the pecan roulade to finish. It was a delicious meal, and we hope to come again for a future anniversary. The only downside was that the restaurant was very quiet - we arrived at 7pm, and there was only one other couple there (who left shortly after). Towards the end of our meal, 2 more couples had arrived, but the restaurant was still not even 1/4 full. This didn't massively bother us, but we did feel like we had to speak in near whispers because the restaurant was so quiet.

  • ((((( 3 January 2019 by Gemma from Bournemouth

    Excellent

  • ((((( 3 January 2019 by Louise from Swindin

    This restaurant is quite simply superb!!! We ate here for the first time to celebrate our anniversary and wow how memorable!! The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish. The food was first class. It was presented magnificently and the flavour certainly didn't disappoint!! My main left me speechless and believe me thats quite an achievement!! The dining area had a great feeling when you walked in and just as importantly everything was spotless. The service was immpecable. It was very clear that the staff truly care about what they do and do a fantastic job. I cannot have dairy and it can be awkward finding out what dishes I could have and it usually involvesr a lot of eye rolling from the waitress..Not a problem here. Throughout the menu there were clearly marked dairy free options (which is unusual amd made a refreshing change as normally there are plenty of gluten free options and that's it)
    We live an hour and a half away but are still wanting to return in March to celebrate my birthday and needless to say we won't be celebrating our anniversary anywhere else. A heartfelt thanks to all the staff who contributed to our wonderful experience!!

  • ((((( 3 January 2019 by Charis from London

    Cosy and romantic restaurant, service was good and the food was delicious. I had pan fried cod and my boyfriend had the lamb, both were lovely!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant