Guide MICHELIN 2020

Arbor Restaurant

(398 Reviews)
4 Grove Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, South West England, BH1 3AX
Modern British, Afternoon Tea, Gourmet
View main menu

Top offer

Classic Afternoon Tea £18.50pp

This offer is available from January 1, 2020 until December 31, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £15
Food spend: £28

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 07:30 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:00 & 17:30 - 21:00

Restaurant description

Set in an exclusive 4-star retreat, Arbor Restaurant serves refined British delicacies while staying true to eco principles and sustainable roots. Boasting 2 AA Rosettes and 2 Gold Awards from Dorset Tourism for Eating Out and Sustainability, the expansive gardens offer an ideal spot for al fresco dining.

Blending classic and contemporary cooking techniques, the Arbor menu makes use of daily deliveries of organic farm-assured produce and artisan specialities, as well as some of the UK’s finest fish and shellfish, fresh from trawlers. Serving uncomplicated, imaginative and honest food, the Arbor chefs mix the classic with the contemporary, with dishes like Lyme Bay scallops with creamed peas and bacon, or chorizo-stuffed chicken with red onion tart tatin.

Nestled in picturesque the Dorset countryside, Arbor is passionate about offering truly local flavours. The organic and biodynamic wine list restaurant has been extensively researched, with bottles painstakingly matched to the menu dishes.

Offering a chic setting that champions environmental responsibility, The Green House Hotel restaurant in Bournemouth offers a lush, natural hideaway. The Pavillion Theatre is 9 minutes’ walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Arbor Restaurant
4.6
(based on 398 reviews)

95%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (110)
  • al fresco (17)
  • breakfast (35)
  • business (47)
  • child friendly (20)
  • dinner (286)
  • entertainment (9)
  • large parties (35)
  • lunch (139)
  • luxury (105)
  • private dining (88)
  • romantic (141)
  • trendy (56)
  • value (97)
  • views (4)
  • By Vilius P from Epsom
    3 August 2020

    Outstanding service - team workin is very welcoming, attentive, accommodating. Food was great. Very nice cocktails.

  • By Hayley H from Bournemouth
    2 August 2020

    The food was lovely and we sat outside. We sat on a table for two. In my eyes wasn't big enough with what they serve the food on. The only problem I had by guest that I came with is a recovering alcoholic. I asked a waitress if the creme brule had any alcohol in it. She said she would ask the chef. She never came back. So asked another server who took another 15 minutes to answer us by this time we were just fed up.

  • By Sarah S from Bournemouth
    1 August 2020

    We had a lovely meal. Sat outside and felt very safe with the arrangements. The staff were excellent and attentive. The food choice was excellent and beautifully cooked and presented. We come here regularly and are very happy to be able to eat here again. This really is a gem of a restaurant,

  • By Akiko M from Bournemouth
    30 July 2020

    We enjoyed our first eating out at your restaurant. Food was great and staff is very attentive. Only one thing we would like to mention is that it will be nice if you can include hot dessert in the desert menue.

  • By Jake F from London
    25 July 2020

    Food was absolutely amazing. Staff were attentive and the vibe was pretty good despite the social distancing measures! Would definitely recommend choosing from the specials menu

  • By Ronald M from Nuneaton
    24 July 2020

    We were a party of 8 and the service was exceptional. The food was fantastic. It was well worth it and superbly cooked

  • By Isabella S from London
    23 July 2020

    Fabulous food.

  • By Magdalena K from London
    20 July 2020

    Fabulous food and friendly service! We ordered daily specials: curried chicken kiev and plaice with salmon butter, both dishes were super tasty!

  • By Els A from Bournemouth
    16 July 2020

    Afternoon tea - deluxe Lovely tea in pleasant surroundings (obviously looking quite different now from pre Covid times! ) However, our waiter was very efficient and hospitable. Nice to be able to dine out again!

  • By Luke B from Bournemouth
    14 July 2020

    Fantastic dining experience.....great local food and lovely pre dinner drinks. A must visit when in Bournemouth...sensational food and cracking value for what you get served.

Restaurant Location Map
Arbor Restaurant
4 Grove Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, South West England, BH1 3AX

Available offers

  • Classic Afternoon Tea £18.50pp
  • Champagne afternoon tea £28 per person
  • COLLECTION - Afternoon tea £18.50pp

Similar Restaurants

  1. LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar

    LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar

    British
    (89 Reviews)
    1.5km
    LEVEL8IGHT The Sky Bar
  2. The Norfolk Hotel

    The Norfolk Hotel

    Afternoon Tea
    (10 Reviews)
    1.1km
    The Norfolk Hotel
  3. Prezzo - Bournemouth Westover Road
    833m
    Prezzo - Bournemouth Westover Road
  4. Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth

    Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth

    British
    (187 Reviews)
    307m
    Harry Ramsden's - Bournemouth
  5. Zizzi - Bournemouth

    Zizzi - Bournemouth

    Italian
    (90 Reviews)
    1.1km
    Zizzi - Bournemouth