map placeholder

Arbor Restaurant

4 Grove Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AX

(((() Modern British
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  •  - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
  • Arbor Restaurant - Bournemouth
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 07:30 - 10:00, 12:30 - 14:00 & 17:30 - 21:00

We had drinks in the bar before our meal. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food, as always, was amazing. Every course was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Mary 19 September 2019
from Bournemouth

View all 353 reviews

Set in an exclusive 4-star retreat, Arbor Restaurant serves refined British delicacies while staying true to eco principles and sustainable roots. Boasting 2 AA Rosettes and 2 Gold Awards from Dorset Tourism for Eating Out and Sustainability, the expansive gardens offer an ideal spot for al fresco dining.

Blending classic and contemporary cooking techniques, the Arbor menu makes use of daily deliveries of organic farm-assured produce and artisan specialities, as well as some of the UK’s finest fish and shellfish, fresh from trawlers. Serving uncomplicated, imaginative and honest food, the Arbor chefs mix the classic with the contemporary, with dishes like Lyme Bay scallops with creamed peas and bacon, or chorizo-stuffed chicken with red onion tart tatin.

Nestled in picturesque the Dorset countryside, Arbor is passionate about offering truly local flavours. The organic and biodynamic wine list restaurant has been extensively researched, with bottles painstakingly matched to the menu dishes.

Offering a chic setting that champions environmental responsibility, The Green House Hotel restaurant in Bournemouth offers a lush, natural hideaway. The Pavillion Theatre is 9 minutes’ walk away.

Arbor Restaurant

4 Grove Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AX

Contact +44 1202498900
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Bournemouth

Customer reviews for Arbor Restaurant

4.6 (((() (based on 353 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (249)
  • romantic (124)
  • lunch (123)
  • afternoon tea (98)
  • luxury (92)
  • value (88)
  • private dining (79)
  • trendy (47)
  • business (39)
  • breakfast (32)
  • large parties (29)
  • child friendly (19)
  • al fresco (12)
  • entertainment (7)
  • views (3)
  • ((((( 1 October 2019 by Joy from Bournemouth

    We went for afternoon tea at the arbor restaurant at the Green Hotel. It was scrummy. Beautiful fresh sandwiches, cakes, a truly lovely individual trifle and scones. The jam and lemon curd both hand made. The staff were all very polite and friendly and we were not rushed. The hotel is very relaxed and we had a drink in the bar afterwards. A lovely afternoon spent in a lovely place. Going back for a Sunday roast soon. Would recommend.

  • ((((( 26 September 2019 by Jill from Bournemouth

    The Arbour is a restaurant within a hotel. It’s a lovely peaceful setting and tastefully decorated. The staff couldn’t have been more welcoming. The menu has some lovely quirky touches and I loved every single thing. I started with Sea bream cerviche which was delicate and full of flavour, followed by Duck in soy and ginger. The duck hearts in a bun were delicious little bursts of flavour and a first for me. Couldn’t resist desert but chose the healthy option, griddled watermelon with cucumber and mint jelly with sorbet - yum.

  • ((((( 19 September 2019 by Mary from Bournemouth

    We had drinks in the bar before our meal. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food, as always, was amazing. Every course was perfect. We will definitely be back.

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by John from Southampton

    Exactly what we wanted. A quiet and relaxed atmosphere with excellent food where we could have a conversation easily and hear what was being said, without noisy music, and at our own pace. We will definitely go again.

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by Jeffrey from TUNBRIDGE WELLS

    The dining area was very pleasant with plenty of space and the food was really great

  • ((((( 18 September 2019 by Gerald from Oxford

    Lovely room with friendly staff, not too crowded or noisy. The bream ceviche was stunning, and both the duck and lamb main courses were spot on. Modest wine list with sensible range and pricing.

  • ((((* 11 September 2019 by Claire from london

    Dining at Arbor was overall a pleasant experience, the food was tasty and portions were generous. Service was attentive and the hotel itself has a warm charm. We would stay and eat here again.

  • ((((( 9 September 2019 by Sarah from Birmingham

    Fantastic meal - everything was perfect, greeted by a a very friendly young man, had a drink in the bar before our meal. Quality of the food was second to none, good choice and it was cooked to perfection. Lovely to see local produce being used. Decor was lovely, we will certainly return.

  • ((((( 8 September 2019 by Kelsey from Bournemouth

    The restaurant is very charming and the decor was beautiful. The outside area was perfect for after dinner drinks and chatting. The vegetarian options were delicious and filling, especially the risotto. The cocktails were reasonably priced and expertly made. Would visit again.

  • ((((( 2 September 2019 by Helen from Maidenhead

    As wonderful as ever!
    No trip to Bournemouth would be complete for us without going to The Arbor. We visit at least once a year and this year is no exception.
    The food is superb and chef always finds some way of creating combinations that amaze. I invariably choose one of the fish main courses, on this occasion it was brill in a caper buerre noisette which was perfectly cooked and delicious.
    The desserts never fail to entice: Pimms on a plate was incredible! So fresh and light, I’d never had toasted watermelon before but I shall certainly look out for it in future.
    Sadly, I’m not able to drink alcohol at the moment so had to choose alternatives. Both the virgin cocktails I tried were fabulous so I didn’t miss out.
    My husband was equally impressed with his selections.
    We’d have no hesitation in recommending The Arbor (and do whenever possible!)...

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant