Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of Arbor Restaurant

4.5
(based on 435 reviews)
4 Grove Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, South West England, BH1 3AX
435 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jessica F from Bournemouth
    2 November 2020

    Wonderful team, amazing food and really good quality for price. We are always made to feel very welcome and have such a great experience every time that we return for every seasonal menu change.

  • By Richard W from Luton
    28 October 2020

    Excellent dining experience. Food was amazing

  • By Charlotte E from Bath
    25 October 2020

    Great, attentive service. I had the crispy oyster mushrooms and soba noodles and very much enjoyed it. Nice, calm atmosphere too.

  • By Alison F from BOURNEMOUTH
    24 October 2020

    As always the service was superb, taking into account the current regulations. Good was excellent, smaller menu than usual, but still good choice, and we enjoyed every mouthful.

  • By Ondrej M from Haslemere
    24 October 2020

    Booked a table for fine dining (ala carte) to celebrate my partner's 30th birthday The food, drinks and the service were fantastic -- everyone was extremely attentive and making sure we are having a good time. All dishes were full of flavour and prepared to perfection -- chicken & mushroom terrine, Mudeford plaice, celeriac soup, hake kiev. Lovely cocktails too. Definitely worth a visit!

  • By Sally P from Poole
    22 October 2020

    We had the 5 course tasting menu with our family and we all thought the food was delicious. Very creative with amazing flavours.

  • By Mary C from Bournemouth
    22 October 2020

    The food was out of this world. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The food came out in a very timely fashion. We had the 5 course taster menu, it was all amazing. I couldn't pick a favourite course. We also had the wine flight. I will definitely be back!

  • By Rebecca T from Bournemouth
    18 October 2020

    Lovely afternoon tea and service was great - felt safe with all of the added COVID measures and nothing was too much trouble!

  • By Louise B from Bournemouth
    16 October 2020

    Absolutely delicious meal Great wine recommendation Attentive service Highly recommend

  • By Julie K from Hampshire
    10 October 2020

    Lovely meal Always consistent Service always with a smile See you again soon