Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Arbor Restaurant

4.6
(based on 377 reviews)
4 Grove Road East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AX
377 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Duncan C from BOURNEMOUTH
    19 February 2020

    My Daughter and I had a lovely lunch thanks.

  • By Paul B from BOURNEMOUTH
    15 February 2020

    Very good service, my wife had the ribeye steak which was cooked to perfection, I had the venison, again cooked perfectly (if a little small) and the side trimmings in the casserole made it! Would recommend for both the food and great service

  • By Daniel W from bournemouth
    15 February 2020

    good quality food and very good service

  • By Aaron B from Christchurch
    14 February 2020

    Brilliant restaurant with amazing food we went for our anniversary, the restaurant is very romantic. Cocktails at the bar are tasty but the main attraction is the highest quality of food. The beef scrumpet was the best starter I’ve ever had, I had a venison loin and the sticky toffee gingerbread. All three courses were amazing never disappoints.

  • By Martin R from Sutton Coldfield
    14 February 2020

    Fantastic meal, one of the beat we’ve had for a while. In particular the trout starter was beautiful, and the steak cooked perfectly. Atmosphere was lovely (this was a Valentine’s Day theme) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly eat at the Arbor again!

  • By Dougal M from Bournemouth
    13 February 2020

    We've eaten here a lot (10+) - I would confidently say this is one of (if not) the best restaurant(s) in Bournemouth. The chef is supremely talented and the food has never been less than awesome! If you're looking for a burger or fish & chips, you will find it but you'd be completely missing the point - the menu is always interesting and well thought out and some of the combinations are genius - I would even choose my meal blindfolded as I know what I receive will be exceptional! The physical dining room isn't that great (I feel a lot more could be done to funk the place up - losing that awful wooden tree for a start :) ) and the service doesn't always reach the right notes (but always comes close) but it's the food that we go for and that keeps us coming back!!

  • By T M from Bournemouth
    9 February 2020

    Beautiful restaurant with exceptional service and food. Will definitely be returning.

  • By Jason C from Hong Kong
    9 February 2020

    Excellent

  • By Jacqui A from Bournemouth
    8 February 2020

    Beautiful room, delicious afternoon tea and excellent service. We'll definitely be back. Thank you ??

  • By Steve V from Bournemouth
    2 February 2020

    Excellent service fantastic food