Reviews of aqua shard

Level 31 The Shard, 31 St. Thomas Street, London, SE1 9RY
4.1
(based on 4037 reviews)
4037 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sally C from Frome
    11 April 2019

    Visited for my daughters 21st birthday. It was fab service and food were excellent could not have wished for a better venue for a special celebration.

  • By Ray B from Kingston Upon Thames
    11 April 2019

    The service and food quality were excellent but, whilst I understand the need for low level lighting to enhance the views, I felt that it went a little too far resulting in difficulty reading the menu and, particularly when served on a dark plate, difficulty in seeing what we were eating

  • By Charlotte R from London
    10 April 2019

    Great view, nice food and serving staff were very polite and friendly. Unfortunately the staff at the desk when we got there were rather surly and unwelcoming. We felt that let down what otherwise was a very nice experience. It was also a bit disappointing to be sat away from the windows despite lots of empty tables.

  • By Danielle H from London
    9 April 2019

    Aqua Shard has lovely friendly staff and a great menu to suit all. The view and atmosphere were terrific

  • By Norinda J from London
    9 April 2019

    Great food; great service; great location; great dining experience! Will be back!

  • By Sam L from Bexley
    8 April 2019

    Fantastic table, brilliant service and the food was amazing. This was a celebratory birthday meal & my husband said it was one of the best meals he has ever had. Would definitely recommend it. Thank you Aqua Shard.

  • By Karen B from london
    5 April 2019

    We had the loveliest afternoon tea, every thing was perfect,Outstanding service,

  • By Maggie B from Reading
    5 April 2019

    We went for a Mary Poppins themed afternoon tea and it was truly lovely. The savoury elements were delicious and the scones were light and fluffy with a crumbly exterior. Service was attentive and discrete and the staff did a great job of creating a magical atmosphere. With the fantastic views and the company of good friends I would say the experience was ‘practically perfect in every way’.

  • By Edward B from London
    5 April 2019

    Amazing experience. Lovely food and staff great.

  • By Jill H from London
    4 April 2019

    Delicious Celery and Stilton Soup/ Belly of Lamb tender and Tasty/ Staff attentive and friendly/ Window Seat was amazing/Enjoyed very much