map placeholder

Apulia

50 Long Lane, London, EC1A 9EJ

(((() Italian
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
  • Apulia - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £29

Review left on Tripsdvisor

John 08 June 2019
from London EC1

View all 126 reviews

A true taste of rustic dining from the south of Italy, Apulia is a charming, rustic trattoria that's just moments from Smithfield Market. Specialising in Puglian cuisine, this is an intimate little spot with quirky design touches like vintage bicycles on the wall and weathered white wooden furniture.

Classic Puglian family recipes made with authentic ingredients using traditional methods are the focus on the Apulia menu, starting off with rustic appetisers like marinated beef tartare with fennel and sun-dried tomatoes, and oven-baked caciocavallo cheese with braised apple, raisins and honey. Freshly made pasta delicacies feature options like slow-cooked duck ragu, and spaghetti with sea urchin pulp, fresh tomatoes and coffee powder. Perfectly fired pizzas are made with a carefully guarded dough recipe, and topped with imported meats and other Italian treats.

All desserts at Apulia in Barbican are homemade, and include baked dough ball filled with custard cream and sour cherry, and the gluten-free almond and chocolate cake. The wine list offers up celebrated Italian vintages, and there are a selection of irresistible homemade breads served also.

A truly authentic trattoria in London, Apulia is seconds from historic attractions like the William Wallace Memorial, and only a 3-minute walk from Barbican Tube Station.

Apulia

50 Long Lane, London, EC1A 9EJ

Contact +44 2076008107
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in City of London

Customer reviews for Apulia

4.5 (((() (based on 126 reviews)
96% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (101)
  • lunch (60)
  • romantic (36)
  • value (33)
  • business (29)
  • private dining (16)
  • large parties (14)
  • trendy (11)
  • entertainment (8)
  • child friendly (6)
  • luxury (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((( 8 July 2019 by Tim from Braunschweig

    Very nice place to eat.The service was very friendly and we had a perfect dinner with the family.

  • ((((( 10 June 2019 by Natasha from London

    Friendly staff and even though the restaurant was full, we weren't rushed and service remained excellent.

  • ((((( 8 June 2019 by John from London EC1

    Review left on Tripsdvisor

  • ((((* 4 June 2019 by Alex from London

    Great local restaurant. Friendly and diligent service. Good choice on food and wines.

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by Peter from London

    That was the most amazing service ! We arrived late with only 40 minutes before having to leave for a concert. Restaurant was nicely busy as usual but friendly staff totally responded. Order taken immediately and wine and water served straight away. Starters arrived in 5 minutes and mains after another 10. The food was as fresh and delicious as always - their burrata and fresh pasta cannot be beaten in London. Meal enjoyed, bill paid and in plenty time for concert. Our favourite family Italian restaurant triumphs again.

  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by Kevin from London

    Fabulous restaurant
    A friend thinks this is one of the best restaurants for Italian food he’s been to and he reviews and posts a lot
    Fortunately I agree so it’s great coming here
    Food fab, wines stunning for the price and the service is always cheery and professional

  • (((** 28 May 2019 by Paul from London

    Starters and Pudding good
    Main course bland - first time I have had bland Italian food. When we left our feedback we were advised that we were the second set of diners who had had the same complaint

  • ((*** 27 May 2019 by Anjeli from Farringdon

    The food and wine was tasty during our lunch, we would like to return however the service was terrible. Our waiter left us waiting for our wine as they couldn't find the bottle for a very long time, he returned after nearly 25mins with a different bottle for us, we could then not drink it as they had lost ALL the bottle openers. The manager and the waiter both accused other staff members of stealing the bottle openers. The food was quite delayed also and the waitress that was being trained was not allowed to take or deliver any orders as well. To be honest we've never been to such a poorly managed restaurant, it is a shame as the chef did a good job but the staff completely let the experience down. We had explained to them that were going to the theatre upon arrival and due to their delays and mistakes had to rush our food. Unfortunately we will not be returning and informing our friends of the poor service we received also. With no compensation.

  • ((((( 25 May 2019 by Richard from London

    Excellent food, good atmosphere.

  • ((((( 4 May 2019 by Vicki from London

    Excellent service and food.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant