map placeholder

Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, M2 7PE

(((() British
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  •  - Manchester
  • Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop - Manchester
  • Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop - Manchester
  • Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop - Manchester
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £20
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 20:30
Friday: 12:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 10:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00

Fantastic meal! Very attentive staff and great quality well prepared food. Highly recommend!

Bethany 23 September 2019
from Manchester

View all 698 reviews

Owned by coronation street actress Jennie McAlpine and her partner, Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop serves classic British cuisine with a fine dining flourish. Found within the iconic Royal Exchange Theatre, Annies in Manchester is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the lively area.

The fare ranges from the simple pleasures, including warming rarebit, to refined delicacies such as scallops with black pudding. Lamb shank and fish and chips are favourites on the Annies menu, as are her famous pies. Guests can also choose a cut from the selection of steaks.

Truly comforting puddings such as sticky toffee pudding and apple pie are highlights on the dessert menu at Annies in Manchester. Relax with a glass of wine in the homely setting, decked with comfy armchairs and soft lighting.

Private dining is also available at Annies Restaurant (complete with VIP bar area), and early-bird menus are available for theatre goers. Manchester Piccadilly Station is a 15-minute walk away.

Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, M2 7PE

Contact +44 1618394423
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester City Centre

Customer reviews for Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

4.6 (((() (based on 698 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (456)
  • dinner (388)
  • lunch (364)
  • value (269)
  • romantic (216)
  • private dining (172)
  • large parties (150)
  • trendy (126)
  • luxury (109)
  • child friendly (102)
  • breakfast (74)
  • business (67)
  • entertainment (42)
  • al fresco (15)
  • views (8)
  • ((((( 7 June 2019 by Margaret from Liverpool

    Can only say it was Excellant, brilliant service, food and atmosphere, highly recommend

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Diane from Manchester

    Beautiful surroundings and very helpful and cheery staff. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was relaxing but special. Highly recommend.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Dianne from Manchester

    Service was excellent and the food was very good with plenty of choice. However found the desserts to be rather expensive.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Samantha from Manchester

    Excellent food, great atmosphere and brilliant service.

  • ((((( 25 May 2019 by Lynda from DROYLSDEN

    Annie's is a lovely restaurant, staff cannot do enough for you,lovely atmosphere and comply seating,

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Peter from Manchester

    First class meal - my daughter and i visited prior to attending a concert. A lovely restaurant in the city centre. Excellent food and service and I would thoroughly recommend a visit. Very good selection of food and drinks. My daughter mentioned to me that the chips (with her fish and chips course) were the best she has ever tasted!

  • ((((( 17 May 2019 by Kayleigh from Manchester

    We came to Annie's to suprise a friend that we hadn't seen for a while for a birthday treat. The setting was outstanding and the afternoon tea was superb. Service was incredible - I had asked for for some sort of decoration and they didn't disappoint!! From start to finish it was an such a special treat! Thank you!

  • ((((( 13 May 2019 by Joanne from Manchester

    I brought my mum here for afternoon tea for her birthday. The service we received was excellent. When I booked the table I mentioned it was my mums birthday and the staff had put balloons and a banner on the table and made it all so special for us. This was such a lovely surprise. The food was absolutely delicious with a gorgeous selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones.
    My mum is in a wheelchair and the service we received was outstanding. Everyone was so lovely and there was a ramp to get inside plus a lift to take us downstairs.
    I couldnt fault anything. We had such a lovely time and the staff were all fantastic. I will definitely be coming back and can recommend Annies.

  • ((((* 13 May 2019 by Paul from Old Bank St, Manchester

    Good service, food OK - hash starter very nice, fish and chips OK - could do with a few more mushy peas. The other dishes we had were really nice. will go again.

  • ((((( 28 April 2019 by Julie from Manchester

    Excellent service, food and atmosphere.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant