Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

(706 Reviews)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE
British

Top offer

Star Deal - Strawberry Jam Gin Afternoon Tea £25.95 per person

Available lunch & dinner Mon-Sun until 28 February 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £20

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:00 - 20:30
Friday: 12:00 - 21:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 10:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00

Restaurant description

Owned by coronation street actress Jennie McAlpine and her partner, Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop serves classic British cuisine with a fine dining flourish. Found within the iconic Royal Exchange Theatre, Annies in Manchester is the perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of the lively area.

The fare ranges from the simple pleasures, including warming rarebit, to refined delicacies such as scallops with black pudding. Lamb shank and fish and chips are favourites on the Annies menu, as are her famous pies. Guests can also choose a cut from the selection of steaks.

Truly comforting puddings such as sticky toffee pudding and apple pie are highlights on the dessert menu at Annies in Manchester. Relax with a glass of wine in the homely setting, decked with comfy armchairs and soft lighting.

Private dining is also available at Annies Restaurant (complete with VIP bar area), and early-bird menus are available for theatre goers. Manchester Piccadilly Station is a 15-minute walk away.

Customer reviews for Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
4.6
(based on 706 reviews)

96%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (462)
  • al fresco (15)
  • breakfast (76)
  • business (68)
  • child friendly (102)
  • dinner (394)
  • entertainment (42)
  • large parties (152)
  • lunch (367)
  • luxury (111)
  • private dining (174)
  • romantic (218)
  • trendy (128)
  • value (275)
  • views (9)
  • By Thomas W from Manchester
    8 November 2019

    Good quality food and drink, nice friendly staff. Altogether a pleasing experience

  • By Isabella C from Manchester
    4 November 2019

    I came with my family for a big celeabration for my big birthday and retirement from my job, which was very nice.The staff at the restaurtant were very helpful and friendly. We all had the meal upstairs because my mum can not work down the stairs. Overall our experience to Annies was a wonderful evening for us all.

  • By Margaret S from Carlisle
    1 November 2019

    Attentive staff, lovely food, well appointed restaurant.

  • By Lorraine M from Manchester
    30 October 2019

    Beautiful place food good staff great

  • By Julie M from Manchester
    27 October 2019

    Fabulous, welcoming, cosy, delectable and worth every penny. This will be a regular stop for afternoon tea each time we come up.

  • By Patsy H from Manchester
    27 October 2019

    Value for money. Not over priced for Manchester. Great music too!

  • By Janet G from Manchester
    23 October 2019

    Staff were very attentive and the food lovely. Was a special afternoon to celebrate a birthday with my sisters. Loved the puddings they were to die for. Will return soon .

  • By terence dickinson D from MANCHESTER
    20 October 2019

    BOG STANDARD SUNDAY ROAST.lARGE PORTIONS BUT AVERAGE FOOD.sERVICE WITH A SMILE..WINE AVERAGE

  • By Stephen H from Stoke-on-Trent
    13 October 2019

    Excellent service and experience, really nice pleasant staff. Will definitely be back soon when I visit Manchester again.

  • By Dave S from Manchester city centre
    29 September 2019

    We enjoyed our visit to Annie's Restaurant, overall food was very good as we expected. I must say the soup was delicious sweet potato and cauliflower it was gorgeous.

Restaurant Location Map
Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Strawberry Jam Gin Afternoon Tea £25.95 per person
  • Champagne afternoon tea £27.95 per person
  • Prosecco afternoon tea £24.95 per person
  • Traditional afternoon tea £19.95 per person
  • Cabaret Friday 2 courses and a drink - £29 per person
  • Sunday Lunch 1 Course £14.95 2 Course £18.95

Nearby Restaurants

  1. RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester
    872m
    RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester
  2. Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel

    Afternoon Tea
    (332 Reviews)
    751m
    Afternoon Tea at Great John Street Hotel
  3. LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
    610m
    LEVEL 3 at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly
  4. Adam Reid at The French

    Adam Reid at The French

    British
    (854 Reviews)
    548m
    Adam Reid at The French
  5. Cloud 23

    Cloud 23

    British
    (2 Reviews)
    833m
    Cloud 23