Reviews of Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

4.6
(based on 773 reviews)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, North West England, M2 7PE
773 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martin R from Manchester
    3 November 2020

    Staff were very courteous and attentive. Food was lovely and served in a timely manner.

  • By Sandra D from Manchester
    31 October 2020

    Admittedly it wasnt busy as town in general wasnt busy however this didnt impact on us still having lovely time in restaurant. Service was great - nice n attentive. Great explanation of offer and alternatives if required. Great afternoon tea which was real value for money noting quantity and quality on offer.

  • By Kevin S from Omagh
    29 October 2020

    Have been here once before and the meal was lovely. This time the meal was excellent also. We had lamb hotpot which was delicious. Overall Annies is a lovely place to dine with great food. Would highly recommend and will be back.

  • By Barbara P from MANCHESTER
    28 October 2020

    We came to Annies as a birthday treat for my friend Doreen Lewis's 70th Birthday whilst the food was lovely and presented perfectly we thought because we had picked a lunch time slot we would be able to have a Lunch but as we wanted smaller portions had to choose from starters but was ok but the biggest shock was when we wanted another drink were told by the lovely waiter that because there was'nt food on the table and we were not having a sweet he could'nt serve us please make customers aware of this as it put a shadow over what had been a lovey experience

  • By Tyrone R from Manchester
    27 October 2020

    Fantastic service and food, highly recommend

  • By Annie Louise C from Manchester
    10 October 2020

    Gorgeous three course meal... lovely northern foods, good portions, cooked well, comfort food but restaurant quality. Really safe with covid as well

  • By Tracy S from Manchester
    7 October 2020

    Lovely experience lovely food and people always so friendly

  • By Debbie B from Rossendale
    6 October 2020

    Me and my mum brought my 18 month old for her first afternoon tea and we all loved it. The service by Brogan was first class. The food was amazing. I’m always disappointed by scones but not Annie’s they were some of the best I’ve had. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much.

  • By Joanne L from Manchester
    3 October 2020

    Everything was perfect. Was greeted by a lovely lady on arrival, shown to our table which had been decorated with balloons as I had asked. A couple of our group were late as stuck in traffic but it wasn’t a problem for the staff. Service by Elouise was friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble. Food was amazing and the atmosphere very relaxing!!

  • By Marcia J from Manchester
    30 September 2020

    Enjoyable meal as always. Excellent service Thank you