Reviews of Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

4.6
(based on 730 reviews)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE
730 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Arlene G from Hyde
    8 February 2020

    Food was lovely. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I love the cosy decoration of the restaurant. We took friends who hadn't been before and they love it too x

  • By Paul M from Manchester
    2 February 2020

    Booked an afternoon tea as a treat for my daughter's 11th Birthday. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, even putting up balloons and placing a banner on the table. The afternoon tea itself was superb and the service swift and polite. Will definitely be letting my friends and family know.

  • By Madeleine M from manchester
    1 February 2020

    Lovely food - Pate . chicken mashed potato. fish and chips. cheese & onion pie - sticky toffee puddibng. jam roly poly - all lovely - very nice staff . great background music - only downside - no atmosphere as we were only guests in the restaurant

  • By Mags M from Manchester
    29 January 2020

    Best features? Everything from you walk in the door. Not pretentious in any way. Dined here yesterday evening with my son who I had come over from Ireland to visit on a day trip. Staff are very pleasant and helpful without being in your face. Food is beautiful and very tasty. This is proper food. We have been here before and absolutely will be back.

  • By Shaun M from Manchester
    26 January 2020

    A pleasure as always to visit Annie’s, great service a lovely atmosphere and value for money. Thank you

  • By Clare J from Manchester
    25 January 2020

    Excellent! Visited many times and always had a great meal and service. Food is great - plenty of dishes to choose from.

  • By Liz S from Warrington
    25 January 2020

    A disappointing visit; we have been to Annie's many times before and always enjoyed the experience. However, this visit was not the best experience - table booked for 5.30 so we arrived at 5.20 and were sat in the lounge to wait till our table was ready. Menu choices were made and at 5.40 we were shown to our table as our starters were ready. Starters arrived at 6.00pm....we then waited patiently till 6.45 for our main courses to arrive, at which time I had to query the delay with the waiting staff. Meals arrived shortly after. As we were attending a show, we had to rush our meals and no time for dessert, not the pleasant evening meal we had been looking forward to. I would say thta the food, onc eit arrived, was the usual excellent standard and the staff responded well to our disappointment (complimentary drink and a reduction on the bill) but that was not the point. Granted they were very busy but that is no excuse for poor service!

  • By Sarah H from Shrewsbury
    25 January 2020

    Fab service and lovely food and atmosphere.

  • By Sandra W from Bradford
    18 January 2020

    Food excellent as always. Only quibble is that there didn't seem to be enough staff like other times. We had to wait quite a while to get our bill and as we had a train to catch had to wait at bar eventually for someone to take our payment. We never got an actual bill.

  • By Joanne C from Manchester
    18 January 2020

    Been to Annie’s many times. Always first choice in Manchester. It never disappoints. It has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, staff are excellent, welcoming and friendly. Favourite dish is fillet steak or cottage pie.