Reviews of Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

4.6
(based on 746 reviews)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, North West England, M2 7PE
746 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Gemma M from Wigan
    5 August 2020

    Enjoyable experience, quiet venue , could be a bit more lighting . Young man who served me was very polite and professional, Happy demeanor.

  • By Rory L from Manchester
    4 August 2020

    Very welcoming and forgiving, did all they reasonably could to accommodate the difficulties of the present situation. Food and drink was excellent, staff advice was welcomed and beneficial. Promptly called me up when they realised there had been a payment inconsistency in their favour, honest and praiseworthy in every respect.

  • By Lee I from Manchester
    2 August 2020

    Lovely, cream tea for two, great scones

  • By Simon B from Manchester
    1 August 2020

    Lovely to be able to go now that restrictions have been lifted. Felt very safe with the measures in place to keep everyone safe. Friendly greeting on arrival and friendly staff waiting to greet and seat us and then look after us during our meal.

  • By Angela H from Manchester
    31 July 2020

    Fabulous service and afternoon tea was lush

  • By Chris T from Manchester
    31 July 2020

    Lovely food- perfectly cooked and just the right amount. Great service. Orange juice could be improved by not being from concentrate.

  • By Susan F from Manchester
    29 July 2020

    Well set out for social distances. We both had the cheese and onion pie with chips and musy peas followed by jam roly poly and custard Amazing. We both had a cocktail. The waitresses were friendly and efficient. We're looking forward to returning later this month with the eat out to help out 50% off offer.

  • By Amelia G from Manchester
    25 July 2020

    Very cosy even with social distancing. Good fantastic would go back. Lovely Sunday lunch.

  • By Laura P from Manchester
    18 July 2020

    Great service and even better food

  • By Stephen G from Stockton on Tees
    14 July 2020

    Visited just a week after reopening. Only found it purely by chance on the Meerkat app. We were greeted by a lovely lady with the lovliest smile. Social distancing was observed in the restaurant and felt very safe. Plenty of choice on the menu. I opted for a cheese and onion pie for my main course which came with proper home made chips. I could have cried! They tasted just like my gran used to make me when I was a child. My hubby had the lamb hotpot. He was also bowled over by the quality of the food. After both having a starter, we were too full for pudding but would have loved to have tried the jam rolypoly. If you are looking for an excellent home cooked meal, I would highly recommend Annie's. My hubby and I were talking on the way back to our hotel and couldn't think of a nicer meal we had ever had in any restaurant. Thank you so much xx