Reviews of Annies Restaurant & Tea Shop

4.6
(based on 735 reviews)
5 Old Bank Street, Manchester, Lancs., M2 7PE
735 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Elaine A from Manchester
    10 March 2020

    I found my visit to Annie’s to be a very pleasant one. The warm welcome by the staff, the ambience of the restaurant was just so relaxing and comfortable. The purpose of my visit was to celebrate my birthday Annie’s staff went the extra mile thank you .

  • By Mama mia J from Manchester
    4 March 2020

    Hi I am sorry to say we were disappointed. The scones were old and even though I got a new one, it still wasn’t new-baked, the Victorian sponge tasted of fridge... so sadly, I can’t be more enthusiastic about the whole thing Greetings Maria

  • By Sarah H from Wrexham
    2 March 2020

    Lovely spot, great food and service. Sweet place right close to The Royal Exchange. Try cheese and onion pie, it's a belter ??

  • By Kieran C from Belfast
    1 March 2020

    Lovely traditional Sunday lunch-good variety, very tasty and reasonably priced.

  • By Arlene G from Hyde
    8 February 2020

    Food was lovely. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I love the cosy decoration of the restaurant. We took friends who hadn't been before and they love it too x

  • By Paul M from Manchester
    2 February 2020

    Booked an afternoon tea as a treat for my daughter's 11th Birthday. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, even putting up balloons and placing a banner on the table. The afternoon tea itself was superb and the service swift and polite. Will definitely be letting my friends and family know.

  • By Madeleine M from manchester
    1 February 2020

    Lovely food - Pate . chicken mashed potato. fish and chips. cheese & onion pie - sticky toffee puddibng. jam roly poly - all lovely - very nice staff . great background music - only downside - no atmosphere as we were only guests in the restaurant

  • By Mags M from Manchester
    29 January 2020

    Best features? Everything from you walk in the door. Not pretentious in any way. Dined here yesterday evening with my son who I had come over from Ireland to visit on a day trip. Staff are very pleasant and helpful without being in your face. Food is beautiful and very tasty. This is proper food. We have been here before and absolutely will be back.

  • By Shaun M from Manchester
    26 January 2020

    A pleasure as always to visit Annie’s, great service a lovely atmosphere and value for money. Thank you

  • By Clare J from Manchester
    25 January 2020

    Excellent! Visited many times and always had a great meal and service. Food is great - plenty of dishes to choose from.