Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Angler

4.5
(based on 89 reviews)
3 South Place, London, London, EC2M 2AF
89 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nirdosh K from London
    26 October 2019

    An excellent restaurant with an inventive approach towards their dishes. They also cater to the none seafood diners with their venison being outstanding.

  • By Camilla Y from London
    20 August 2019

    Fantastic service and great value with the Evening standard menu. Only small niggle would be that one of the waiters had such a strong accent that we really couldn’t understand what was in the canapés which was frustrating. Also room could’ve been warmer. But would definitely return.

  • By Shelley J from London
    7 August 2019

    Excellent service, wonderful staff and exquisitely delicious food. One of my favourite hotels in the whole world!

  • By Karl M from London
    26 July 2019

    Alle Gänge des Tasting-Menüs waren hervorragend, der Service aufmerksam und zuvorkommend, die Lage im obersten Stockwerk und die Einrichtung schaffen eine sehr angenehme Atmosphäre, mit 1 Stern unterbewertet.

  • By Mark S from London
    15 May 2019

    Excellent as always, if a little on the expensive side. Superb staff, highly attentive without being intrusive.

  • By A S from London
    17 April 2019

    Nice venue. Simple decor. Great service. The food was really good.

  • By Maddalena S from London
    4 March 2019

    Excellent place, food was modern and very tasty, service was faultless and smiley. The sommelier was knowledgeable and engaging. Premises were elegant and charming. I will be back

  • By Monique L from Peterborough
    6 November 2018

    I have dined a few times this year & the decor has the "woaw" factor. The food is superbly presented, mouth watering starters, described beautifully, & tastes divine, each plate is a feast to the eyes, the souffles are the best & little petits fours delicious. I love returning there with close friends to share the wonderful experience i get.

  • By Patrick A from Paris
    3 November 2018

    Très bon menu maritime ! Le crabe de Dorset est très bon mais dommage le wasabi est un peu fort!

  • By Christopher T from Cambridge
    10 July 2018

    The tasting menu provides an excellent and varied mix of mostly fish dishes and the wine pairing works well.