map placeholder

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

(((() Spanish
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday: 18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00

Amazing array of dishes and the best service. My wife and I’s favourite Spanish restaurant.

Alex 26 September 2019
from London

View all 502 reviews

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

Contact +44 2073331234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Ametsa

4.6 (((() (based on 502 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (411)
  • luxury (237)
  • romantic (236)
  • lunch (188)
  • business (146)
  • private dining (125)
  • trendy (121)
  • value (61)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (16)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (10)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 17 April 2018 by Vicky from Kent

    We really enjoyed our visit to Ametsa. The food was exquisite - I particularly liked the crab cake, but thoroughly enjoyed every dish. The staff were wonderful - they attended to our every need without being intrusive, they were absolute professionals - friendly and welcoming too. Everything about our visit was fantastic - there is honestly not one negative thing I could say about our experience from booking right through to leaving - everything was superb. We will definitely visit again.

  • ((((( 6 April 2018 by Gabriella from Exeter

    Most delicious food - and gave my daughter such a wonderful birthday treat! One of my favourite places in the capital.

  • ((((( 2 April 2018 by Janie from London

    So creative and dramatic, every dish was like a story book. Flavours were amazing and totally celebrated the ingredients. Things I never thought I'd eat together really pushed my taste boundaries, who'd have thought parsley cake as a dessert. The staff were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable and passionate. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique fine dining experience without the stuffiness or pretension.

  • ((((( 2 April 2018 by Scarlett from Manchester

    Such a pleasant evening. Exceptional service and the juiciest scallops.

  • ((((( 31 March 2018 by J from Kent

    Lovely restaurant and excellent meal. We had the set lunch which has choices for main course. Everything was beautifully done, very flavoursome. Loved the selection of 3 different tapas for starters, very unusual, especially the exquisite edible replica sea urchin shell!
    Excellent service, nice bright airy restaurant with plenty of space between diners. Good Spanish wines and excellent selection by the glass.

  • ((((( 28 March 2018 by Michele from Parma

    Second time at the restaurant, marvelous experience as the first time. Service always precise and present. Ox cheeks were very soft and tender, great startes and canapès.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Sue from London

    Beautiful restaurant, fantastic staff, food and atmosphere!
    The taster menu with wine was an amazing experience.

  • ((((( 26 March 2018 by Tim from Brighton

    Excellent as usual (except for the weird lights...)

  • ((((( 26 March 2018 by Karim from Cairo

    Excellent, creative

  • ((((( 20 March 2018 by Rainer from Germany

    Very atmospheric restaurant with dishes out of the ordinary. Worthwhile and honours a second visit.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant