map placeholder

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

(((() Spanish
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday: 18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00

Quiet restaurant, Good size of tapas, top quality of the food. We will come back to try the new menu of tapas! :)

Marc 28 May 2019
from London

View all 499 reviews

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

Contact +44 2073331234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Ametsa

4.6 (((() (based on 499 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (409)
  • luxury (236)
  • romantic (234)
  • lunch (188)
  • business (145)
  • private dining (125)
  • trendy (120)
  • value (60)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (16)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (10)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 4 August 2018 by Natasha from London

    customer service is top, very organised team. Food is nice, I had tasting menu with 2 delicious glasses of wine)).

  • ((((( 30 July 2018 by James from London

    I celebrated my Birthday at Amesta and what a Birthday meal it was. the tasting menu with accompanying wines was outstanding value for money for dinner at a Michelin starred restaurant. The food was amazing and really provoked the senses.

    The staff really made my birthday special they were friendly, informative and attentive and very funny too.

    I highly recommend Amesta, the food and staff made my Birthday one to remember for a long time.

  • ((((( 17 July 2018 by Penny from Peterborough

    Service was excellent. Lunch was delicious. I had an issue with one dish but cannot fault the manner in which it was dealt with. I will definitely recommend them.

  • ((((( 17 July 2018 by Anita from London

    My dining experience was very interesting and delicious!

  • ((((* 9 July 2018 by Louise from London

    We had the tasting menu. A couple of dish elements didn't quite work for us but overall the meal was beautifully presented and well executed. Our only gripe was that for a menu with so many courses, some of the portions were too large and we struggled to finish everything.
    There was a rather disconcerting and overpowering curry spice smell on entry to the restaurant. I believe that's from the spice jars in the ceiling? It certainly wasn't the food as that was more delicately flavoured.
    Service was friendly and fun, with all staff playing close attention without being over bearing.

  • ((((( 9 July 2018 by Lucia from London

    Lovely staff, incredible experience and above all AMAZING food. I took my boyfriend for his birthday and we couldn’t be any happier when we left the place. Great value for money, highly recommended!

  • ((((( 29 June 2018 by Kevin from Manchester

    this is a really understated restaurant great great food great location

  • (((** 27 June 2018 by SYL from Singapore

    Excellent service but flavor combinations were very strange and did not work for me. The atmosphere is very welcoming though and they do make a special effort to accommodate kids. My 8-yr old had made-from-scratch chicken nuggets and fries which he enjoyed greatly.

  • ((((( 22 June 2018 by George from Dorking

    Lovely

  • ((((( 21 June 2018 by Isabella from London

    Excellent food and service,lovely atmosphere.All the dishes were very good and tasty and there were some exceptional and excellent wines.Truly gourmet dinner.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant