map placeholder

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

(((() Spanish
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday: 18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00

Amazing array of dishes and the best service. My wife and I’s favourite Spanish restaurant.

Alex 26 September 2019
from London

View all 508 reviews

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

Contact +44 2073331234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Ametsa

4.6 (((() (based on 508 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (417)
  • luxury (240)
  • romantic (238)
  • lunch (191)
  • business (150)
  • private dining (128)
  • trendy (122)
  • value (62)
  • entertainment (35)
  • large parties (20)
  • afternoon tea (13)
  • views (11)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (4)
  • ((((( 31 August 2018 by Stephen from weybridge

    Fantastic cuisine, presentation, service and style

  • ((((( 29 August 2018 by Helen from London

    We had the tasting menu and they adapted it last minute for a non meat eater with no fuss. Beautifully balanced menu with interesting flavours and textures. We really enjoyed our evening. Decor a bit bland - could do with a feature!

  • ((((( 22 August 2018 by Jihyun from London

    The foods were just the best, amazing experience and the staffs were very friendly. I felt like I am having some art works.

  • ((((( 22 August 2018 by Chloe from London

    Our meal was stunning, experimental and creative and our drinks were superb too. The service was great, we had a lovely evening. The star deal was amazing value for money!

  • ((((* 19 August 2018 by Jo from London

    Delicious!!

  • (((** 18 August 2018 by Dining from London

    We both had the lunch tasting menu with the accompanying wines. The highlight of our visit to Amesta was the person who served us. He combined professionalism with friendliness, knowledge of the food and wines, and humour.

    All the dishes presented were visually outstanding and displayed great technical competence by the kitchen. The focus of the restaurant is clearly on the visual impact. However, almost all the food was bland and some of it quite tasteless. Also, some of the dishes were, to me, silly. Why would anyone put one cooked mussel at the bottom of a small glass of "tomato soup"??

    This could be a great restaurant if they re-thought the menu and focused an producing dishes with flavour/s and only then decided how to present them with visual appeal.

    Lunch for two people with a glass of fizz to begin; coffee; and a glass of Climens '09 was £346 (including service). For this price the food should be memorable, however, it was only the service that was memorable.

  • ((((( 6 August 2018 by Sara from Brussels

    Took the £45 tasting menu including wine - first day entry into force. As usual, every plate a work of art, food absolutely delicious, service from charming and well informed efficient staff. Endor always a pleasure - watch out for the doughnut - what a surprise

  • (**** 4 August 2018 by Zuzanna from London

    Average place and service ( they tried but it is not what you expect from michelin starred restaurant) , poor food and not really good wine.

  • ((((( 4 August 2018 by Aldo from London

    P

  • ((((( 4 August 2018 by Natasha from London

    customer service is top, very organised team. Food is nice, I had tasting menu with 2 delicious glasses of wine)).

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant