map placeholder

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

(((() Spanish
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday: 18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00

Quiet restaurant, Good size of tapas, top quality of the food. We will come back to try the new menu of tapas! :)

Marc 28 May 2019
from London

View all 497 reviews

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

Contact +44 2073331234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Ametsa

4.6 (((() (based on 497 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (407)
  • luxury (236)
  • romantic (234)
  • lunch (186)
  • business (143)
  • private dining (124)
  • trendy (119)
  • value (59)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (15)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by S from London

    The decor of the restaurant is amazing! That's what inspired me to book the restaurant for my birthday lunch, the restaurant's website pictures were amazing. The service was really good and the food was spectacular. Couldn't ask for anything but more. The lunch deal was well worth the money.

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Balzhan from London

    I celebrated my birthday at Ametsa. Me and my boyfriend loved it from first minute till the end. Food was outstanding, service is excellent and attentive. We think we will come back again.

  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by Ana from Madrid

    Delicious! Great experience!

  • ((((* 12 October 2018 by Jane from Essex

    Had the London restaurant festival tasting menu. Loved the ambiance.Service from the staff impeccable especially the bar staff and those who welcomed us to the table. Food looked absolutely amazing BUT completely lacking in flavour. Almost all the dishes were under seasoned and no salt on the tables. Too many elements on the plate had nothing to add to the overall dish. Some bits were very nice but to us that was all that could be said. Best dish was the langoustine under rocks. Hake cooked perfectly but the little drops on the side tasteless. Belly pork fine, but some of us had crispy skin and some just chewy. The cereals to the side were under seasoned although the puree was delicious, could have done with more. The puddings were good . Chocolates at the end were fine. Overall disappointing in terms of flavour but everything else exceptional.

  • ((((( 23 September 2018 by Lizbeth from LONDON

    Excellent

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Paul from Lausanne

    We had a wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. Your taste buds get stretched to the max as all dishes were very creative and tasteful. Many surprises and all of them positive. One small recommendation would be to review the wine pairing as there is only one glass of red wine during the whole experience.

  • ((((( 15 September 2018 by Javier from London

    Great food, great service and great experience, I took a friend for her birthday and we both loved it, thank you!

  • ((((( 8 September 2018 by Arturo from Madrid

    Excellent food, perfect service and beautiful environment. This restaurant can be proud of been the young brother of Arzak in San Sebastián, Spain.

  • ((((( 1 September 2018 by Jeff from London

    Excellent food and very friendly service

  • ((((( 31 August 2018 by Stephen from weybridge

    Fantastic cuisine, presentation, service and style

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant