map placeholder

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

(((() Spanish
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
  • Ametsa - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £50
Opening hours
Monday: 18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00
Saturday: 12:30 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 22:00

Quiet restaurant, Good size of tapas, top quality of the food. We will come back to try the new menu of tapas! :)

Marc 28 May 2019
from London

View all 496 reviews

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Ametsa

COMO The Halkin, Halkin Street, London, SW1X 7DJ

Contact +44 2073331234
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Ametsa

4.6 (((() (based on 496 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (406)
  • luxury (235)
  • romantic (234)
  • lunch (186)
  • business (143)
  • private dining (124)
  • trendy (119)
  • value (59)
  • entertainment (33)
  • large parties (15)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • views (9)
  • child friendly (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • ((((* 2 January 2019 by Rosendo from Castelldefels

    Al was excelent

  • ((((( 28 December 2018 by Vladmyre from London

    Such great food and very unique menu choices. The wait staff are friendly and the restaurant is like eating in an art exhibit, very stimulating.

    Highly recommend the mocktails, made a really great start to the meal

  • ((((( 25 December 2018 by Hilary from London

    All good! Amuse Bouche were excellent as was ox cheek. But ambience, service and good generally were all good!

  • ((((* 4 December 2018 by Carlos from Bilbao

    VeryChic good 8,8 over 10

  • (((** 20 November 2018 by Tor from oslo

    Very good service ,lovely looking food,but the the taste this time was somewhat dissapointing.
    Too much going on the plate 5-6-7 different tastes that do not complement each other.Quite dissapointing from last visit.

  • ((((( 18 November 2018 by John from LIVERPOOL

    Superb food and superb staff made for a wonderful lunch experience. We went for the tasting menu. As we had tried this before, the restaurant manager arranged with the chef to vary the menu especially for us. Despite the late change the kitchen produced great dishes that possibly were better than the listed ones. Pre-dinner martinis were also brilliant. A bit far to go for lunch but we will be back.

  • ((((( 5 November 2018 by UNAI from errenteria

    The lunch was fantastic and the waiters were very kind.

  • (((** 4 November 2018 by Gay from London

    We had a lovely evening, with great service, but the food and the ambience was slightly disappointing. The room was very bare and had no character, and although the food was stunningly presented, for the price it didn’t live up to our expectations

  • ((((( 25 October 2018 by Naomi from London

    We had already dined twice in Arzak in San Sebastian (over 10 years ago!), and this was a great reminder of how good Basque cuisine can be! The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the food was excellent. It was my birthday, and a lovely way to celebrate.

  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by S from London

    The decor of the restaurant is amazing! That's what inspired me to book the restaurant for my birthday lunch, the restaurant's website pictures were amazing. The service was really good and the food was spectacular. Couldn't ask for anything but more. The lunch deal was well worth the money.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant