Ametsa

(530 Reviews)
COMO The Halkin Halkin Street, London, London, SW1X 7DJ
Spanish
View main menu

Average

Main course: £16
Food spend: £50

Restaurant description

Ametsa offers a unique and exquisite take on Basque cuisine within the 5-star COMO The Halkin hotel.

From head chef Ruben Briones, the Ametsa menu combines traditional Basque Country cooking techniques with the flavours of Britain’s boldest seasonal ingredients. The result is a menu of tapas-style dishes designed for sharing, including saffron and garlic Cornish monkfish, and British green asparagus gratin.

Ametsa is home to a striking dining room filled with brilliant white surfaces and golden tubular ceiling coverings, the work of acclaimed designer, Ab Rogers.

Glamorous and elegant, Ametsa restaurant in London is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park Corner Tube station and 10 minutes from Victoria.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Ametsa
4.6
(based on 530 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (14)
  • al fresco (4)
  • breakfast (5)
  • business (155)
  • child friendly (6)
  • dinner (438)
  • entertainment (36)
  • large parties (22)
  • lunch (200)
  • luxury (253)
  • private dining (131)
  • romantic (252)
  • trendy (128)
  • value (65)
  • views (11)
  • By MT T from London
    29 February 2020

    Superb and enjoyable dinner! Great value for money. I heard that the chef is young... I would like to visit again to support the chef. As it is in the hotel, it's not busy or buzzy. Very calm and relaxing. No push to get out within xx minutes etc, either. We have already recommended to our friends.

  • By Yunci Z from London
    28 February 2020

    amazing

  • By David B from St. Peter Port
    19 February 2020

    Excellent Basque cooking, reasonable value for Belgravia

  • By Gregg H from London
    14 February 2020

    We was welcomed by very friendly front of house and waiting staff. The food was absolutely amazing, and the accompanying wines beautiful (the waiter who served us was very knowledgeable and explained all about the wines to us) The rock octopus’s was my highlight along with the iberico pork. But all the food was beautifully cooked and presented. Would highly recommend! Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful evening!

  • By Neil R from Waltham Abbey
    8 February 2020

    Great food and service

  • By Vicki E from Leeds
    1 February 2020

    The tapas assortment on offer was delightful. It was lovely to have the suggestion made we might like to share the main dishes also which we did. Especially liked the octopus. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The dining room had a great atmosphere. Glad we sat in the middle being a table of 4.

  • By Martin B from London
    30 January 2020

    Fabulous staff and service.

  • By Alison B from Crawley
    30 January 2020

    Very calm atmosphere, the staff are attentive and friendly without being intrusive. The Bookatable offer was very good for five dishes across the menu. Would recommend the ham croquetas and iberican pork presa and monkfish stew. Everything we ate was made well and presented beautifully.

  • By Fabio G from london
    30 January 2020

    ---

  • By valerie morand-duval M from London
    25 January 2020

    Excellent dinner, great sommelier. We will definitely come back

Restaurant Location Map
Ametsa
COMO The Halkin Halkin Street, London, London, SW1X 7DJ

Similar Restaurants

  1. El Pirata

    El Pirata

    Spanish
    (3 Reviews)
    545m
    El Pirata
  2. Iberica Victoria

    Iberica Victoria

    Spanish
    (66 Reviews)
    739m
    Iberica Victoria
  3. Ametsa Afternoon Tea

    Ametsa Afternoon Tea

    Spanish
    (32 Reviews)
    11m
    Ametsa Afternoon Tea
  4. About Thyme

    About Thyme

    European
    (201 Reviews)
    1.2km
    About Thyme
  5. aqua nueva

    aqua nueva

    Spanish
    (268 Reviews)
    1.7km
    aqua nueva