Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Amberley Castle

4.4
(based on 25 reviews)
Arundel, West Sussex, South East England, BN18 9LT
25 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By vivienne mcgavin M from Chichester
    10 May 2019

    Wonderful setting and great attention from all the staff. Food exceptional and most enjoyable. Drinks very over-priced despite the setting!!

  • By Christine F from London
    11 February 2019

    Delightful! Unique and charming surroundings, perfectly cooked dishes and excellent staff.Couldn’t fault it!

  • By Grahame J from Arundel
    13 September 2018

    We live in the village and after a very enjoyable family lunch in June returned for another in September. A truly special venue for any special occasion. Fantastic seasonal menu. Compliments to the chef and kitchen staff, everything was delicious with well defined and subtle flavours and beautifully presented. Special mention for Dean our charming and efficient waiter. Thank you Amberley Castle for another memorable day.

  • By Robert S from bognor regis
    24 January 2018

    the food was disappointing first course ( ok ) main ( poor ) sweet (ok ). I hate to give a bad report because the staff were great.

  • By Alan C from PULBOROUGH
    15 November 2017

    AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. STAFF WERE ATTENTIVE WITHOUT BEING INTRUSIVE. THE AMBIENCE WAS PREDICTABLY EXCELLENT. MENU WAS ACCEPTABLY UNDERSTATED AND DISHES PERFECTLY PRESENTED. THE QUALITY WAS OUTSTANDING.

  • By Anita C from Littlehampton
    21 August 2017

    The venue is amazing, the staff lovely, helpful and friendly, the afternoon tea was absolute perfection and I have already recommended it to several friends this morning

  • By Clare D from Portsmouth
    18 August 2017

    I booked here for my friend's birthday treat and we were both very impressed with the venue. The entrance to the hotel is stunning and definitely sets the stage for what awaits you inside. The staff were impeccably presented and polite, and even wished my friend a happy birthday, which I thought was a lovely touch. The dining room was lovely and spacious, the afternoon tea was amazing and filing! We were offered extra sandwiches at no extra cost. We have had afternoon tea at various places, including Harrods, but I can definitely say this has been my favorite so far! I am already looking forward to dining here again soon.

  • By Helen H from Worthing
    2 June 2017

    We all enjoyed our afternoon tea very much

  • By Barbara R from London
    3 May 2017

    Beautiful surroundings, excellent service, tea, scones and sandwiches. However, not all the cakes were cakes. I loved the possets but my husband was disappointed.

  • By Peter M from Chichester
    13 April 2017

    Very nice

2 3 Next page