Reviews of Amber Restaurant at The Scotch Whisky Experience

4.7
(based on 301 reviews)
354-358 Castlehill, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH1 2NE
301 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Steven K from Edinburgh
    1 March 2020

    Fantastic food, wait staff were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful.

  • By Samantha I from Romford
    29 February 2020

    Lovely cosy restaurant in temporary home at the moment i believe but still very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the lunch time food was lovely. The pannini was very nice and the veggie haggis was to die for i loved it. Very nice wine menu and loved the whisky choices available to accompany your food.Reasonable cost as well considering the location.

  • By Alessia B from Milan
    28 February 2020

    Excellent expirience: amazing food, specially the tapas with whiskey, a great selection of typical Scottish dishes. Staff very kindly e top selection of whiskey. Amazing selection of desserts.

  • By Elihu Aranday- C from Glasgow
    15 February 2020

    Good

  • By Abi P from Oxford
    9 February 2020

    It was delicious food and the team were fantastic, particularly the waitress who took care of our table on Sunday night.

  • By Robert M from Aberdeen
    9 February 2020

    We had a beautiful meal to celebrate my birthday, food was excellent as was the service from Billy & Grace, this was the second time we have ate here and would definitely be back the next time we visit Edinburgh. Highly recommend Amber and not forgetting the huge whisky selection.

  • By Danielle O from Newcastle upon Tyne
    18 January 2020

    Food was amazing Service was perfect

  • By Rosanne & David D from New England, USA
    4 January 2020

    We visit Edinburgh yearly, & Amber is a perennial favorite. The food, the service, the knowledgeable staff who advise on pairings of whisky & food--all are outstanding.

  • By Kate K from Edinburgh
    1 January 2020

    Friendly and helpful staff. Haggis was very tasty. Good choice of wine

  • By Gary D from Edinburgh
    22 December 2019

    Overall excellent