map placeholder

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

((((* British
  •  - Staffordshire
  • Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
  •  - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30
Saturday & Sunday: 06:30 - 11:00, 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

We really enjoyed the variety of foods. The staff were there to give advice on the dishes. The price was really good

Ruth 12 August 2019
from Burton on Trent

View all 59 reviews

Nestled within the verdant grounds of The National Forest, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park enjoys arresting views out of the stretching floor-to-ceiling windows that surround the restaurant. Focused on reproducing locally farmed, high quality traditional English cuisine, The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park specialises in fine dining and specially selected artisan pale ales.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park menu consists of wholesome English cuisine, ranging from hearty soups, tender steaks served with hand-cut chunky chips to an impressive selection of cheeses for dessert. Equally notable are the range of drinks available. Choose from heady English wines and rich artisan pale ales offset by bitter notes.

Polished oak floorboards sweep the length of the room, whilst contemporary curved booths wind around the restaurant border. Muted low-lighting, minimalist furnishings and high ceilings create a chic banquet setting at The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park restaurant as it stands tall above the rolling countryside below.

The Restaurant at Hilton at St Georges Park is located in the scenic Burton-on-Trent in Staffordshire and is available for private dining.

Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

Newborough Road, Needwood, Burton upon Trent, DE13 9PD

Contact +44 1283576655
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Burton-on-Trent

Customer reviews for Restaurant at Hilton St George's Park

4.1 ((((* (based on 59 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (29)
  • dinner (26)
  • views (23)
  • luxury (16)
  • breakfast (13)
  • business (11)
  • child friendly (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • value (9)
  • lunch (8)
  • romantic (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (4)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((((( 20 June 2016 by Lea from Burton upon Trent

    Very relaxed good environment excellent service great food

  • (((** 20 June 2016 by Deborah from Staffordshire Moorlands District

    Hi ...the food was fab although my husband and daughter don't like fruit scones so I think a mixture of both would be better. Everything was lovely and the service was attentive and polite.
    My Dad and husband unfortunately said the gents toilets had toilet paper everywhere and we not very clean ?? (Wee everywhere) . Which is a shame as the venue is lovely otherwise .

  • ((((( 23 May 2016 by Anthony from Peterborough

    Great food, relaxed atmosphere, superb service.

  • ((((( 13 May 2016 by Eleanor from Leicester

    I came here after booking the Afternoon Tea for a family Birthday. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and the views of the National Forest from the Restaurant where we had our afternoon tea were second to none. The whole experience was fantastic from start to finish from the selection of sandwiches to the choice of cakes provided in the package. If anything there was too much! I was really impressed with the variety of teas and also the helpfulness of the staff as one of the guests did not want to partake in any of the delicious teas on offer, It was not too much trouble at all to provide a coffee. We all left feeling extremely full but very happy and satisfied with the whole afternoon and our marvellous experience.

  • ((((( 10 May 2016 by Andrew from Burton upon Trent

    Friendly, efficient service. Food was excellent. Resturant ambience was lovely, would highly recommend.

  • ((((* 26 April 2016 by Judi from Burton upon Trent

    This restaurant has a lovely setting, right in the middle of St.George's Park. The decor is modern and bright but there is still a pleasant ambiance. Excellent menu choices and very good food. Service was a bit hit-and-miss. Main course came very quickly, but then the dessert took longer, they got it wrong, and my coffee came after dessert when I asked for it with dessert. They did give me the coffee for free to apologise, so that's something positive. Very pleasant, friendly staff. Will definitely go again.

  • ((((* 8 April 2016 by Carl from Hull

    We had a lovely evening. The staff were attentive and keen to meet all your requirements and make your evening pleasurable. The surroundings and ambiance was lovely. The food was excellent.

  • ((((( 8 April 2016 by Neil from Burton upon Trent

    We Booked a table for afternoon (champagne) tea for my wife's birthday. The choice of sandwiches and cakes was excellent as were the 15 different tea selections we were offered.
    The table was by the window and we had a great view over the countryside and the various National football teams training.
    We were offered a second glass of champage and as we orders we said that as it was my wifes birthday we would push the boat out, on arrval we were told the second glass was complementary.
    What a great surprise.
    Highly recommended, the service was excellent as was the afternoon tea.

  • ((((* 31 March 2016 by Bernard from Burton upon Trent

    Good food, excellent and friendly service. Ladies in the restaurant dressed casual but neat. There does not seem to be a dress code for men, shorts and track suits anything goes I suppose, not what I expected in a Hilton Hotel

  • ((((* 21 March 2016 by Mark from Burton upon Trent

    Food very good, service from Joe was excellent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant